Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs a good paint job and most importantly they need to have staff that can and are willing to communicate with the guests.
Location: Due to storms it was difficult to get to because many streets were closed. There is a free trolley that will take you to South Beach in about 20 mins
We were there for days. My husband who does not speak spanish could not communicate with valet none of them could speak proper english. The front desk only had one young lady who spoke english and was helpful the other guys were unresponsive when we asked questions and ignored us for a few good minutes before acknowledging that we were trying to check in. To top if all off in my haste to leave, I left my white leather jacket in the closet. I did not lose it, I know thats were it was but they claimed nothing was left in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice facility, very courteous staff, but room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Very poor rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Door to the toilet/bath room has privacy at all. Don`t bring your girlfriend or boyfriend.
The rooms are really not something you want to stay more then one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff very helpful Food and drinks excellent Would definitely go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good price, nice location, would stay here again!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I loved my experience at the RIU Hotel. The staff was extremely kind. I stayed here for my birthday with my girlfriends, the staff delivered a champagne present to my door! The hotel was in a nice location, close to south beach, bars, clubs. There is a small grocery store, subway and a Starbucks. The beach is right infront of the hotel. The beach is clean and calm, very different from south beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel was great. needs to enhance servisse with the addition of in-room dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very convinient close to the beach beautiful at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honest Review

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros - Friendly Staff - breakfast and dinner are buffet with a surprisingly wide variety - Hotel has private access to the beach. -Close proximity to Lincolin road mall and many other restaurants. Cons -The rooms are terrible. Tile floors, no carpet and the beds are old and uncomfortable. The bedding even worse. The furniture in the room is hideous. The tv is old and the aircon makes noise. Basically the rooms are a total disappointment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Being able to get to the beach quickly
Cons: Cleanning and parking
Location: South Miami Beach
The hotel is very expensive for quality. The parking is a nightmare and valet parking is 32 a day. The hotel customer service needs improvement. We did not like the rooms nor the maintenance. This was not a good experience at all for the price. Very Expensive for the what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests. We regret to read that you have left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind. We have sent your comments and suggestions to the respective heads of departments involved and actions would be taken to address all your concerns. We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Online Reputation Manager RIU.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ummmm, where do I start?

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My wife and I had a very good experience. We would definitely come back again in the future. Thank you very much for the pleasant environment and the clean pool and surrounding environment.