Ratings based on 2,880 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay, horrible experience.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We checked in right after the hurricane, however the qc in the room did not work, so it was over 85deg in the room the whole time. Also, the hotel decided that they wanted to drill in the room beside us from 9am-6pm, both days we were there. So much for sleeping in!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice room but smelled like mold and mildew. Bathroom was nice but toilet kept running water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the candid feedback of your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room. I have shared your concern with my housekeeping team to ensure such instances are not repeated. We regret the inconvenience and look forward to having you back with us in the future for much better experience. Thank you, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The lobby entrance was nice. Just to sum it up, the hotel needs alot of rennovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Nessa, thank you for staying with us and sharing your concern. We are sorry our hotel did not meet all of your expectations and there are areas of the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We have recently renovated some of the public areas and will continue renovating and refreshing more this year. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again when in the area. Thank you, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

steps to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is old and needs a renovation or tear down to put up a brand new spectacular showpiece. It's definitely not a resort they charge you when you stepped on the beach if you want a chair is about $20 for two and I will charge you another ten bucks for the umbrella or depends on what kind of mood the person is in whose charging the prices. He says he's not with the hotel it's a private entity but it's part of the hotel he starts collecting the chairs about 5:30 and cold towel shuts down the gate to the beach at 6 p.m. the housekeeping person had some kind of issue with leaving us enough towels we had a called down twice to get towels washcloths Etc. The rental car I had was keyed and had a couple dings put in it from being parked across the street in the city own parking garage. They have valet service that move your car back and forth but they don't control what happens after they park it. It's just say mediocre Hotel on the beach nothing special if you just want to get sun and enjoy the ocean you will be okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for evaluating your stay. Your feedback indicates we have room for improvement in some areas. Your comments will be shared with the relevant teams so these issues can be corrected going forward. We hope you will return so we can demonstrate our improvement. Thank you, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Parking

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: too much chemicals in pool, it irritates eyes.
There is no hotel parking, "Valet Parking" is only available at $20 per night. When i booked this hotel there was no message saying that valet parking was the only option at $20 per night. Very disappointed. The closet door were not working properly and the finishing of the bathroom was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to let us know about your experience. We are sorry that you were unhappy with the lack of public parking. We offer valet parking as an convenience to our guests, and we regularly conducting pricing surveys to make sure we are in line with what comparable hotels in the area are charging. Additionally, we are sorry that you had a problem with your closet door, and we will have maintenance take a look at this immediately so that it is not an issue for future guests. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our brand leaders to help when determining where we can make changes to improve guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh PA

Great value

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My only complaint was the air conditioning did not keep up with July heat!! Otherwise this is a great hotel. Best value for the money. Staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Gloria, thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. We are happy to know you were impressed by the outstanding service provided by our team, but we're sorry for the inconvenience you had due to air conditioning. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again with us. Thank you, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Curt and rude housekeeping

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Ask for coffee from the cart, no,no, only 2 to a room.housekeeping gave me a letter ,with a tip listed, because I ask for no serviceand hung my "do not disturb" sign on the door. The valet could not decide how theywanted my seat to be positioned, ..nor the temperture in my car for their trip to park...to say nothing about the music blaring out a radio that I had off. The desk people are the only ones thatmanners or were in the least bit courteous. And lets dont even start with bumper scratches on my new 2017 escape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Donna, thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize that our associate was rude to you. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests, so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. We apologize for this unpleasant experience and hope you will consider giving us another visit to serve you better. Thank you, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Just Okay, fit for one or few days stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Easy access to beach and shopping mall
Cons: Customer service...
Location: Shopping mall, beach
Just Okay, fit for one or few days stay. Didn't have a TV / cable service in my room. Was finally able to switch rooms after 10 phone calls to room service and 2 visits to reception / front desk. Valet service was great, they deserve BIG TIPS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dr. Skyhoop, thank you for staying with us. Although we're happy to know overall you had a good time, we are sorry to know that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific request. It is always our goal to follow up immediately and resolve everything to your total satisfaction. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Thank you, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Wonderful Time

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is very nice, and the staff took very good care of us. Our room was comfortable and clean. The pool and the beach could not be beat. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
David, thank you for evaluating your stay at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with your accommodation and our team. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Thank you, Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
so disappoint about this hotel.all room smell breach....never want to go back....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience. We realize the importance of first impressions, and fresh, clean accommodations are absolutely necessary to set the tone for a great stay. We apologize for the oversights in the preparation of your room, and we thank you for your patience as we corrected these problems. We hope you will stay with us again so we can replace this memory with a more pleasant one. Thank you, Guest Relations