Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location however hotel cancelled my room

Posted Sep 14, 2017
My experience was horrible, the hotel cancelled my reservation and I had to wait in the lobby for an hour and a half until i was able to get another room which I ended up paying an extra $220.. Totally unexceptable and then I couldn't get accommodated my original price, they didn't care or want to get me the original reservation amount! Will never go to the Red South again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very sorry that there were problems with your reservation. During that time the hotel and the whole Miami Beach area was suffering from the consequences of Hurricane Irma. We would really like to have the opportunity to receive you back again in different circumstances and make of your stay a great and comfortable one. We appreciate your time by letting us know what happened and are grateful for your patience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great place

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The rooms are really clean the stuff is really nice this is a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Dear Korina, thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We really appreciate knowing that you had a nice and comfortable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you back again soon. Have a very nice day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty nasty

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I guess you get what you pay for they have the lowest south beach rates for a reason. The first room that was given to us was disgusting. Hair on the towels. Refrigerator not cleaned out. The carpet had spots of gross stains all over it, We asked for a manager the girl said that there wasent a manager at that time of night and that should would move us. She gave us a key to another room and said check that one out. Ummm what? As if she knew one was not much better then the other so pick your poison. At least the second room has wood floors so we took over it that gross carpet but will never stay here again! Small clostrrophobic dirty rooms... pay a little more to stay somewhere else. Trust me
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion but we are very sorry that is wasn't a positive one. All of our team works very hard every day to provide guests with the best service possible. Cleanness is a priority and we assure it is always top quality, we regret you did not experience this during your stay. Please note that our boutique hotel is Art Deco architecture and for South Beach standards has very comfortable facilities and good sized rooms. Again, thank you for your time as all feedback is an opportunity to improve every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Just did not fill like I was a valued guess, staff at the front desk was unfriendly and also not helpful with attitudes!!! Glad this stay is over and I wouldn't recommend this place to friends or family..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very sorry you feel this way. All of our staff works very hard to provide guests a welcoming service and make them feel at home. We have passed on your comments to our team since all feedback helps us improve. We hope to have the opportunity of receiving you again and make of your stay a much better one. Feel free to send us more details of your stay so we can review them carefully. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall I had a good experience..room was clean just a bit small..if your looking to book for a stay with 2..no more than 3 people that's fine. Staff was friendly and nice..pool was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Hello dear guest, we are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff because nothing makes them happier than making of your experience a positive one. Hope to see you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Not a nice hotel to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Staff was terrible I will never stay here again not a hotel I was stay at again staff was not helpful sat all hotel outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Hello dear Samir, we're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our staff. Customer service has always been our strongest quality and our front-desk agents are dedicated to help all guests. Please let us know more about your stay so we can improve. Thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We celebrated our Anniversary at The Red. It's a small hotel with good location, friendly staff and great ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Mercedes P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and pictures! We are delighted to know you were happy in our hotel on such important date. It would be a pleasure to receive you back again! We hope you have a wonderful day every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Good for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Hotel staff was great. Room needed a little help. The bathtub and sink did not drain fully. The ceiling had a giant water stain. Beach chair where broken and towels needed to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Mercedes PP, Hotel Management
Hello Homer, we appreciate you review as it allows us to improve. We have made note of the issues you had with the beach chairs and they have been replaced. Thank you. We're sorry you had this experience. We're glad that our staff made you feel welcomed. If you come back again, we will make sure you have a fully satisfying stay. Have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Service and Professionalism of the staff
Location: Love the location and plenty to do.
Our Bathroom and room was not clean. We were moved to another room which was fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Mercedes PP, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review as it allows us to improve. We are sorry that the room you were assigned with was not fully satisfying. It is good to know that the issue was resolved and that you took the best out of the hotels location. We would love to have the opportunity to receive you back again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Nice hotel and walking distance to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great staff! Nicely decorated lobby and guest room. Bathroom needs renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Mercedes P. , Hotel Management
Hello Michelle, our staff appreciates your comments and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked its style. We are sorry we did not have the opportunity to provide you with a room with a remodeled bathroom since this has been an ongoing project and all our bathrooms will be brand new very soon. We hope to have the chance to receive you back if you travel to Miami Beach again. Thank you for your review and for staying with us!