Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great hotel great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very great stay, came with three friends for a fun vacation and the room was just right! Would reccomend.
4 out of 5
by tamra

Nice hotel looks like a studio apartment

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel looks like a studio apartment front desk staff are very nice! Only thing I hated was that the keys were actual keys and not a key card!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice cozy hotel in great location and close to the beach. Good value for money. Complimentary breakfast was ok and had something for everyone.
4 out of 5
by rosanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room, needs work on minor details

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great and the room was spacious and clean. Furniture and beds are good. Service was always prompt and courteous. We are taking a point for things that could be very easily fixed: [1] there are no hooks in the bathroom, so it is impossible to hang a wet towel, shower cap, anything; [2] the exhaust fan in the bathroom was incredibly noisy, not sure if it is just like that or if it is damaged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

The only thing nice is that the beach is close

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Positives: Customer service is good/accommodating & beach is close, & you get a place with 2 beach chairs on the beach. Negatives: Not worth it's 3.8 rating/almost $400 to pay for 2 days stay. Hotel too expensive for what it offers. Run down, noisy, you can hear everybody walking by, the people going up stairs, & people staying above, you can hear them loudly stomping & doing other things in the room. The beds are uncomfortable and had sand in the bed sheets. Our bathroom door was falling apart, shower leaks onto bathroom floor, dents and holes are in the wall. There's no window in the bathroom so you cannot turn on the light in the bathroom without the loud fan coming on and making a horrible amount of noise, waking everyone in the room with you. Also it states that shuttle to the airport is free on the Expedia website, however the hotel will tell you that it is not complimentary. I had to show them the Expedia website for them to agree to pick-up. Shuttle to airport was late. Packed us in like sardines, driving on E. Took over an hour to get to the airport. Absolute horrible experience.
4 out of 5
by Briana

Riviere not Rivera

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Riviere was in a great location and at a great price. My friend and I checked in on a Monday and out on the following Tuesday. We paid $128 and that included the free shuttle to the hotel only, free wifi, free luggage storage, and free breakfast. The receptionist was friendly and helpful as to any questions we had. I only wish I would have gotten his name so I could have shout him out. Anyways, some minor downfalls of the hotel was the key type we were given. A standard house key to open the gate and another to open our door. Also, our room door was not stable at all. Someone could have easily kicked our door open if they wanted to. Finally, the bathroom was extremely small. But, you cannot beat paying that price for a room near the beach and strip. I would recommend people to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your time to share your experience to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mariely

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Provided beach chairs and umbrella. Staff was very friendly. Room was new, nice and clean. We were able to check in super early which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for stellar review, we are glad to have provided an accomodating service. We hope you choose to stay with us again!