Ratings based on 2,269 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

great place

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Had a great stay. Perfect location the hotel rooms were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NJ

great pool, and the beach was great

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: lower the drink and food prices
Location: the outside mall, Lincoln street and just the overall walking location to everything. Also the there is a regular bus from the airport !
We arrived at 10:30 am and we couldn't get into our room until 4:00 in the afternoon. The hotel kept our luggage and let us change in a very quiet restroom. We had our towels from the pool and went to the beach. They alerted us on our phone that the room was ready and we then went to the room ! The service was great and we were in walking distance of all the stores and resturants! We had drinks at the hotel and service extended unto the beach. Lunch was served at the beach too, but drinks and food were a little pricey. My recommendation would be to drink and eat out of the hotel. Although they were very good!!! $15/drink is a little pricey! Beds were comfortable, and the room was great!!! All and all the experience was perfect and I would go back and stay at the palms again!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel was beautiful we had an ocean view room & the view was so beautiful if I didn't know any better I would have thought I was on an island. The staff was extremely pleasant and the rooms are very clean I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

nice hotel!! Very pleasant

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice hotel! The only thing that bother me was the refrigerator already had stuff in it and if you move it you was charge automatically. No where to put your things. Some of the staff in the guest Area where you check in wasn’t so friendly. But other then that great hotel. Love it! Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Cleaning

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It is a great hotel, my room was very clean, and fresh... they did an amazing job
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the beach but beware

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a great location but beware. Do not move anything out of the fridge or off the snack bar. You will be charged for it within 30 seconds of it being removed. Even if you don’t consume it, you’ll be charged a restocking fee. Resort fee of $33/ day (includes towels & wifi) but towel service stops at 6pm. After 6pm you’re on you’re own to figure it out. Breakfast restaurant is overpriced for what you get and a 20% service charge is added to the bill. This service charge does not include gratuity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens, ny

Staff over charging

Posted Oct 12, 2017
2 staff members told me that I don't have any resort fee. Now another is making me pay it for 7 nights. Safe was not working in room the entire trip and she only gave me a 39$ credit.. also room sodas and waters were charged more than price list in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarzana, CA

Will come back

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We had an issue with our room at check-in but we were able to resolve it and the manager called and checked on us the next day. Very friendly staff, we loved our room and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

South Beach of Your Dreams!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Modernized, Art Deco hotel right on the beach.
Location: Tours of Art Deco district and Miami city tours, including Little Havana, combined with boat tours of the area waterways...worth it!
I was only staying one night in Miami, and selected a hotel on the beach at a reasonable price from a website search. As an interior and architectural design professional, I was looking forward to touring the Art Deco buildings in Miami, but did not realize I had booked a room at one! The room had a whimsical, imaginative modern "coastal" look. The pool bartender (his name begins with an "L" and he was born in Puerto Rico) was so accommodating, friendly yet professional...he made for a lovely poolside dinner and drinks at the bar, with great conversation. Loved it, and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

My Birthday Get Away

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: It was not too fancy not too casual. Just right . Did not feel out of place. Very nice place to get away . The beach was right close to the beach.
Cons: Waiter service in the beach took a little more than usual. The
Location: PLENTY of restaurants near by with a variety of food . Plenty of boat trips, tour buses, Bars.
It was beautiful !!! My boyfriend found a quick get away for my bday and we stayed there for 3 nights. The minute we arrived we had service all around us. The stay was phenomenal. The only thing I highly suggest is for the rooms to have its own refrigerators . We requested one because the one we had in our room can only be used if we purchased anything within it. ( pricey) The good thing is the minute we requested a refrigerator we received it right away so we were vert great full and for no charge. The food service was great. The food service in the beach was very good. Wish the waiters wouldn't take so long to come to the beach to bring our food & drinks. After our stay I also wish we knew that they have a luggage room that was available for us after our check out time in case we needed a place to stay until our due flight that night. Other than that everything was perfect we loved it . Thank you to all the staff for all the great service and attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Happy Belated Birthday Jenn! I am happy to read you enjoyed your birthday trip to the Royal Palm Resort. Thank you for the great review. We all look forward to your next visit! Be Well! Patrick