Ratings based on 2,239 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The noise level between hotel rooms
The hotel was nice but we never were able to get onto the wifi and the people at the front desk didnt know how to fix it. Also the rooms are nice but thin walls! we could hear every night when the group of guys came home at 4am! The staff is all friendly and this hotel is a great location to Ocean Drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Good Location. Right next to the beach. No-car zone nearby. Great food and shops but pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Excellent location and facilities. Nice room overlooking the beach. Staff very efficient and friendly. Would definitely return to this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
....................................................... .......................:::....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very nice clean Hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Excelente place, very clean ,friendly and Small But Beautiful. A++++
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs work, very disappointed.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The valets were nice, left our car parked out front. Decent location if you want south beach.
Cons: Paint, tile, new sheets, a lot of windex and other cleaning supplies. The room needs to be completely demolished and rebuilt, very gross.
I hadn't visited the Royal Palm in a few years, and it used to be a favourite based on location, price, and room awesomeness (classy, tidy). Unfortunately the place appears to have been remodelled a few years ago, and put mildly, it was abused and ill-maintained since, making it absolutely disgusting. The room was dirty and beaten up... we were happy to have been free of the place by the end of the trip. Very disappointing. The environment felt as though it were at end of life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful pool and excellent to the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The pool and the Sun!
Cons: The buffet for 60.00 was really terrible. not enough choices for the cost.
Location: Lots of great restaurants and shopping. I'm going to stay longer next trip.
It was to short but very pleasant.The staff was helpful and the room was a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Birthday Love

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Enjoyed my stay with RP. Upon arrival I was greeted by Agar who was absolutely amazing with assisting me with checking in early. The private beach was beautifully maintained and service was superb. My only hiccup was the cleanliness of the room bathroom, the smell of bleach was harsh and the towel holder in actual shower was moldy. Apart from the above mentioned issue RP made my trip one to remember. Thank you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Dec 9, 2017
If you pay premium prices, then the service and amenities should be outstanding. Not so with this hotel. It is a basic hotel, with basic service, the rates were too high for what it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of extras.... extra fees that is

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The hotel was ok. Clean and close to the beach. I was not prepared to spend $50 a day to park, $35 a day for towels, beach chairs and water; which only includes 2, so if you are traveling with a family of 4, the other 2 towels are $13 each and a beach chair is also $13 each. Drinks at the bar are outrageous. Our bed squeaked so bad that every time one of us rolled over we woke up. We called to have it fixed but they never resolved the problem. Overall I guess it was ok, but a little heads up about the added cost would have better prepared me upon arrival.