Ratings based on 2,174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Decoration and furniture Clean rooms and large bathroom
Cons: From desk personal need to understand that the customer is always right, thanks to us they have a job.
Location: Great location, close to everything, I'll recommend this hotel to my friends and coworkers
Had problems with my room but manager got it right the next day, it was not my best trip to remember but I will return with my family and give them another chance to get it right from day one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great stay at the Royal Palm. Conveniently located, spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff although long lines at the front desk. My only critique would be that it is unfortunate that a hotel at a beach destination does not have shower rooms for late checkouts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My girlfriend and I loved our trip. From the moment we pulled up to the hotel we were treated by the staff excellently and quickly. We loved the having the hotel right on the beach and the convenience of having two complimentary beach chairs and towels. The hotel was very beautiful and our room was super clean and comfortable. The ocean view from our balcony was astonishing and we were able to watch the sunrise from it. Overall, we loved the hotel and will be coming back every time we visit Miami!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel, perfect location! I would go back anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Important unexpected fees

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were told about impressive resort fees upon our arrival. We asked to talk to a manager: he was not available, we asked to be contacted when he was, we never were contacted back. We got an email from the hotel through that they would Take care of it. Only to find out I was charged in full when I got back home. I only had à wkd to celebrate my 30th bday in Miami with friends from different cities, my days were counted and my job was not to run after the manager while on site. I am a SPG member, i was disappointed by how management didn't make an effort. I paid high fees for bottles of water that were rarely available, a spa where we couldn't even book, line ups to get beach chairs which were overpacked as they were rented to people from outside and a pool overcrowded too. This was not the a zper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, North Carolina

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice hotel, the staff is amazing. On our next visit, we will being staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Perfect place to stay in South Beach!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely pool and beach, funky rooms and décor of hotel
Cons: No complaints
Location: Beachfront hotel, right at one end of Ocean Drive. Perfect location to access restaurants and all kinds of activities.
My husband and I are experienced and frequent travellers, and we have never encountered such a genuinely warm and friendly staff as at the Royal Palm. Everyone is upbeat and invested in your happiness and enjoyment. The hotel itself is fantastic - exceptionally clean, funky retro rooms and a great pool. Special shout out to Cristiano, who is an absolute gem of a person, a seriously great bartender and has awesome recommendations for places to visit in town!! We would absolutely return here - only wonderfully positive things to say about our experience at the Royal Palm!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nicole, thank you for this very nice review. I appreciate you choosing the Royal Palm South Beach. The staff will be very excited to read your comments. We all anxiously await your return. Be Well! Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Royal Palms at Miami Beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The amenities, the location, the ocean view.
Cons: Charge less for valet service at least for hotel guests, especially if the guests stay 4-5 nights.
Location: The hotel was ocean front, beautiful views. Plenty of nearby restaurants and bars within walking distance.
The room and view are exactly as pictured and breathtaking. The only complaint is the fee to valet park our car-way overpriced. Next time we will skip the rental and take the chance on the airport shuttle. Otherwise this was a fantastic vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, thank you for the review; I appreciate your feedback. We do not have an airport shuttle, but Uber is quite accessible. We all look forward to your next visit! Be Well! Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: It is welcoming and in style with art deco décor.
Location: The hotel location is super, no need to have a car, can walk to many places in the evening and enjoy the South beach area.
We liked the hotel and its proximity to the beach, many restaurants and night scenes
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We all look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels! Be Well! Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Cons: coffee
Location: On the beach and convenient to everything.
Everything was perfect from the time we arrived until the time we left. The staff was great right down to the housekeepers & doormen. Ocean view room is fantastic & worth the extra $$. My husband's only complaint is although there was complimentary coffee & water in the room, it was Starbucks which we REALLY dislike. Since he needs coffee in the AM, we had to go out to buy it. We have stayed in South Beach at two other properties and this was the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to read you enjoyed your time on property. We all look forward to your next visit! Please come visit with us again soon. Be Well! Patrick