Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very Nice

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The beach and hotel is very good. Good localisation !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Mel., Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind remarks – they’ll be shared with our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PJ!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pj and his crew on the beach are the best! Their services we're amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Mel., Hotel Management
Our beach staff are rock stars thank you for noticing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff who are focused on service.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The pools and the great staff really made my stay outstanding. They are all willing to help and direct you to make your stay first class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Mel., Hotel Management
Our goal is to provide the best guest service anywhere in the industry. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and I will be sure to share your review with our team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Nice staff, bad stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The room was lovely, new modern. Unfortunately, too small. Couldn't move around the room. They have a couch the width of the room that made it difficult to open the curtains. It was a daily struggle. Never could enjoy the view of the ocean front room.I couldn't upgrade to a larger room because of swim week. No rooms to be had. The property has no rooms with a balcony. That's why I like to go away, to sit outside on the balcony and enjoy the view. Especially if I'm paying for an ocean front room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in South Beach!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
From the arrival to check out! Amazing crew, best private beach set up, great service!! Franklin hospitality on the beach was fantastic, he made sure that the drinks were chilled and flowing!! The pool party filled with beautiful people and great dj!! Totally recommend!! Best play to celebrate life!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for nightlife, but small uncomfortable rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the proximity to the beach and Katsuya is one of my favorite restaurants in South Beach
Cons: There needs to be more people at your service when you dial the in room service line. Too many times my calls would go unanswered
Location: Very close to the beach and shopping. Centrally located
I've been to Miami three times this year and I've stayed at several hotels on South Beach unfortunately I won't be returning to the SLS. While the hotel restaurants and bars are great, my stay was not. First of all the standard rooms are way too small, the sink in the bathroom is small and there is very little sink space. I was travelling solo but had I been with another person it would have been even more uncomfortable, by far the smallest room I've stayed in South Beach. Also, it seems the service line is stretched thin. When I would call for information sometimes the phone would ring and ring with no answer. I was told there's one person that sits on another floor and is fielding all the calls and that they get backed up. I've never experienced that before. Typically if you call any front desk at any hotel you can get someone to answer the phone in a timely manner. Not the case here. Also, the whole house car service was not available the two times I requested it. If this is a service that is offered it should be offered consistently. The first time I was told the bellman was on a break and the second time I requested it I was told the car only operates in the early morning or late afternoon. Also, when I was at the pool it was on Thursday and it was not busy at all yet there were empty cups and spilled food remnants laying around and dirty towels the staff clearly was not in a hurry to clean and tidy up. Other than that the staff was quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel,staff are wonderful Best location Only thing is rooms are small. We had an ocean view two double beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Never again.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Their archaic reservation/credit card process...who has time to print/fill/fax and sign stuff when you have the customer or Amex vouching for them.
Location: Go somewhere else
Disgusted and Disappointed. The entire reservation and checkin process left a bad taste. Could not handle a simple thing as booking a reservation for someone else and paying for that person
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mel., Hotel Management
Dear Sat, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Our goal is to provide the best guest service anywhere in the industry, I apologize that your experience was not that great. Your comment has been shared with our team so we can improve the check-in process. The next time you’re back in town, let me know! I would love the chance to personally make sure your next stay is an all-out success. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Albie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Room cleanliness

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I stay at the SLS 2-3 times a year and have always had a phenomenal experience. However this most recent visit in April I had an issue with the cleanliness of the room. One morning I returned from the pool early to take a quick nap. My room had already been made. When I pulled back the sheets I accidentally exposed the mattress cover which had an assortment of hair, different colors, different textures, different lengths. Truly disgusting. I alerted the manager and the bed was redone. I was very underwhelmed by the hotels response as well as the lack of follow up after the event. It was really disgusting and unsanitary yet the hotel seem unphased by it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Mel., Hotel Management
We’re proud of our outstanding service, clean and stylish rooms, and great location, and don’t like our guests to be anything less than 100% happy. My sincere apologies for not giving you the level of service you expected and should have received.