Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Spacious rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Not my first time staying at the Sagamore I loved it. Except for the weird humid smell in the lobby. Other than that it still is my favorite hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Great experience

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Sagamore has the best location, on the best place of South beach, close to the Lincoln road, and Art Deco Historic District. Cheaper than close hotels
Cons: Rooms on the main street are noisy. next year will reserve beach, and swimming pool view room. Remove extra charges on the beach for the "Umbrella"
The whole family had a great experience with Sagamore Hotel, it was our first visit to south beach, and we enjoyed each day of our stay. Big rooms, very convenient, with sleeping, and living areas separated, plus a kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

DO NOT STAY HERE.....

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, and beach access.
Cons: Everything, ESPECIALLY the service.
Location: Location is the ONLY draw of the hotel right on the beach and near Lincoln Road.
We stayed here in the Bungalow rooms from July 9-16. We had two rooms. The location is fabulous if you like Lincoln Road shopping and being on the water. The pool and courtyard are very nice and that is where the good stops. The terrible begins with the service. Our room was cleaned, and not very well, only three times in six days. Any request to the front desk was met with open hostility or by being completely lied to or ignored. We wanted a roll away bed. Never happened. We would have to ask repeatedly for extra towels. The bottom floor flooded in a heavy rain, and we were on our own. I am not a picky customer and I do not expect to be pampered, but trust me the service is TERRIBLE! Next is the condition. The lobby and common areas are nice but smell AWFUL. It smells moldy and nasty and why they do not invest in simple air freshener is beyond me. The rooms are 'used' but adequate as long as you need nothing else such as clean towels, sheets, and the like. I am serious when I say that I will NEVER stay here. There is a reason this place is cheaper that the other places around it. This in short is a VERY poorly managed hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything!
Location: The hotel was in a great location for walking around. Lots of restaurants, shopping, and nightlife nearby.
The hotel was a disappointment, to say the least. Very short on staff and felt as if the hotel was struggling. Paid close to $400 for "ocean view" and could only see a silver due to being stuck in a corner and palm trees in the way. No bedsheets for the pull out bed or enough towels for 2 people. The room was a bit outdated and damaged. Valet $42/night...ridiculous! Called room service on two occasions and let the phone ring at least 20 times and no answer. Called maid service and no answer. We were there for less than 24hrs so would have changed hotels if there for longer. Not that the hotel could do anything about it, but the beach and oceans were quite dirty. Was not impressed with the location and would not recommend. Upon check out, they gave me a $38 credit????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was great just need new furniture it's old and need bigger tv in room but it's great overall I'll go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
wonderful staff! they went above and beyond their duties to assist you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room- nothing else

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel is severely understaffed. The bungalow room is big if your looking for extra square footage but that's about it. Upstairs gets fairly hot at night while downstairs is freezing. The shower had a lot of mold along the tile grout and it wouldn't drain, so your standing in ankle deep water. We only received two towels in the room even though they knew we had four people. Then the second to last day the maids took the towels and didn't replenish, leaving us no towels the last night and next morning. No one brought us any upon request. First day on the beach we asked for a drink menu and server, they said be here shortly, no one ever showed up. So it was good having the extra square footage but all in all wasn't worth it. We shouldn't have cancelled our reservation next door at the Ritz. Smaller room but the service is impeccable there and clean.
3 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay, got upgrade to oceanfront beautiful room, service very good and friendly. To be recommended, would return without hessitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible services and installation

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel are horrible customer services and installation, the housekeeping are terrible the don't make our room in 3 times. I don't remmender this hotel , it's almost 3 star (poor)