Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Unkept Outdoor Area and unaccommodating staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pool area was not kept clean, beach staff was not accommodating, tub was dirty and hotel lobby wreaked of stale water. Seemed as though they were understaffed. Wouldnt stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: I really struggled with the WiFi signal in my room- no internet connection, or continuously dropping the connection.
Really close to the beach, to ocean drive, and to the shopping district! Best of all 3!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Has potential...

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel itself has potential to be beautiful, BUT it’s clear that the staff simply does not care. When initially booked, I called and asked for a simple message to be on our bed upon check in for my girlfriends birthday. The message was not there, but what was there was a clogged sink, a broken lamp and a door that would not open until a hotel staff member walked by and opened it For us. I don’t want to get into all of the little nuances that made our experience subpar, but what was good was that with each mistake they found a way to make it better. On our last morning, there was CONSTRUCTION THREE ROOMS DOWN WITH A JACKHAMMER!!! From 8AM until 12:30pm, it wouldn’t stop. I called the front desk and instead of them stopping the construction, they simply removed my hotel fees and extended our check out time until 3pm. Oh and the bartender at the pool gave us a small discount. Again, Sagamore has the potential to be amazing but it simply is not. And that is why I simply cannot recommend this to my friends until they make the necessary improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It's very old looking, smelly and not art deco

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Don't call it Ar Deco and you have horrible artwork. You need an interior designer to clean up this place, even the lobby is undesirable
Location: It's near everything outside. Store right across the street. Busy area. I did like that.
I was REALLY disappointed with our room. I hadn't stayed in a room like this since I was in college with no money. I felt like I was in a third world country. OLD, just OLD. There was no style to the hotel or the rooms. the decor was awful. I had room 717.. with the balcony. The advertisement is not true. The layout is horrible, everything is OLD and smells like sewage. The downstairs tv only had streaming on it, I couldn't get regular channels. The bathroom is upstairs. I thought I was getting 1000sq ft. I swear it looked more like 500 sq ft. I feel like I got ripped off. I was so excited to stay here because of the size of the rooms... Not Good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Still love the Sagamore but needs some maintenance, they are in the process. Great location, great staff, great room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but awful penthouse.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We stayed in penthouse and the only wonderful thing was the amazing view of ocean from this penthouse. The penthouse is in immediate need of refurbishment. Oh where to start from those disgusting sliding doors? Who installs them these days its such 80's era! The carpet in living room was filthy.Bathroom forget it!! Lets not even go there!! Nevertheless the staff was amazing and helpful!! The garden view was exotic and well kept. Hotel should seriously consider remodeling their rooms as those are awful. The less items the better. Too much going on the penthouse and the lights to sofa everything was dated.One last thing that annoyed us real bad was the creepy noise of Air conditioning, not sure if that was a bug noise? The reason everytime we would spot mobile light with all other lights shut off,the Ac vent noise would go away and as soon as we removed the light it resurfaced. Terrible!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I want to redound my money the hotel is terrible and the atención is more terrible, the doors not close, the doors not open , the bathroom is terrible the Beds is so bad.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Spacious rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Not my first time staying at the Sagamore I loved it. Except for the weird humid smell in the lobby. Other than that it still is my favorite hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Great experience

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Sagamore has the best location, on the best place of South beach, close to the Lincoln road, and Art Deco Historic District. Cheaper than close hotels
Cons: Rooms on the main street are noisy. next year will reserve beach, and swimming pool view room. Remove extra charges on the beach for the "Umbrella"
The whole family had a great experience with Sagamore Hotel, it was our first visit to south beach, and we enjoyed each day of our stay. Big rooms, very convenient, with sleeping, and living areas separated, plus a kitchenette.
5 out of 5
by Shaquan

5 stars

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was an extraordinary experience