Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nicest people ever!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Best, most friendly hotel staff you'll encounter! Great location and amenities for the price. Would certainly stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Close to the beach .

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Needs a serious renovation in all the hotel. The breakfast it´s disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuart Fl

a go to place

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Ok this place has awesome staff the room was good the pool area small NO ICE MACHINE Was able to get a little ice from the bar at the front Nice location to the liquor store next door Called I love liquor Also a surf clothes shop next door Bus stop at the corner of Collins and 17th ( friend came to visit via the tri rail west palm A short walk from the beach The pizza bar 1/2 block away. 37" pizza wow All in all would stay there again The breakfast was ok all cold type food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful and The bartender made really good drinks .
2 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were supposed to be upgraded from a King to a larger room with a double bed. Confirmed by the hotel 2 weeks before arrival with a confirmation number. Upon arrival was told nothing was changed and could not find the error. My biggest beef is the hotel did nothing to compensate for this major mistake. Much confusion at the front desk. Great location but not a very well organized hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, MN

Staff and Location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Each person is so nice, helpful and friendly. Location is great. It was the 4th time we have stayed there and never regret of our stays. Always clean. Close to shops, beach and restaurants. Family friendly. We have stayed with two little kids. It was pretty quite comparing with Maimi's crazy night life. My kids loved the room and being able to sleep longer hours than usual. Than you San Juan! We have already missed you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bous

Nice hotel close to the beach good service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is nice I whanted to thanks 2 of the nices staff Michael she's a front desk clerk and Nanrin he's a door man this 2 staff we'll help you with anything but is a cleck that work after 12am I have an encounter with her she's a very rude Unprofessional she give as a very hard time over pair sunglasses that I left in the lobby of the hotel she was the only one everybody else was nice and make us Welcome even know we got overcharge for hotel accommodation for the use of the pool breakfast is only coffee and cake that we did not use the pool and we can use the breakfast The chairs and the towels but it's not also included on your price so is part of the hotel accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great experience but no so good view and also not so good acoustics. You can hear into the next room through the vents and also I has children running and jumping constantly in the room above mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovation

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I have been a guest for more then 8 years and now with the renovation the hotel is very good Location amenities pool and future restaurant inside can't wait it will be the place to stay in south beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostile manager and morning front desk person. Sa

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Person who is at the front desk in the afternoon and early evening is a delight. The supervisor in the morning and the front desk person in the morning were hostile and had an attitude. The hotel had a very nice location.it is sad that it was such a discrepancy between the individuals providing service.