Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Friendliest beach hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2018
It was a joy to stay here with all of the helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Good location, carpets felt like they needed cleaning, bathroom floor sticky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Excellent place to stay highly recommend.Very close access to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable stay during Art Basel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location is tops! The Convention Center, the beach, and Lincoln Road shopping are all within a short walking distance.
Cons: The only criticism concerns the size of the bathroom (with non-existent shelf space) and the closet (longer garments could not be hung freely).
Location: In addition to what was stated above, a visit to the just re-opened Bass Museum ('The Bass') and dining/cocktails on Collins and Ocean Drives.
We have attended Art Basel and related fairs for a number of years, and chose the San Juan based upon prior reviews and its proximity to the Miami Beach Convention Center and other venues. We were not disappointed. The staff members, especially Michelle, were top-notch! Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Rikki

Loud noises kept us up

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I attended a concert nearby on a Thursday night. We chose this hotel because of the location to the fillmore and it's charm. We got back to our third floor room around 1 and tried to sleep, but there were several extremely loud noises that sounded as if people were moving furniture that lasted throughout the night. It was definitely disappointing so be weary of this hotel. It is very charming but I'd be happier if I could sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a gem!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at the Hotel San Juan was a great choice! The price for the quality in this part of town is unrivaled! We paid less than half what others in our party paid staying across the street! The hotel is clean, comfortable and looks as though it has been recently renovated. The hallways seemed a tiny bit dated, but otherwise, we had no issues. We were worried having read past reviews that some rooms didn't have their own temperature control and that the bathrooms were tiny, but this was not the case for us. We had our own temp control, and though small, the bathroom was not uncomfortable. It could use a little more counter or shelf space, but other than that, it was fine. Room itself was spacious, and even though we were above the pool, it wasn't noisy that weekend. All of the staff were very friendly and super professional. We especially liked Omar, the bartender. Very kind, caring and customer service oriented. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and look forward to staying here again should we ever be back to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Location, Friendly Staff, Pool, Location, Bar, Size of the Hotel. Would def recommend improving the breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
by Luis Rosario from Largo, FL

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was very close to the beach. Affordable and extremely nice staff. Michelle is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nicest people ever!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Best, most friendly hotel staff you'll encounter! Great location and amenities for the price. Would certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

Happy Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
All hotel staff were so sincere and amazing. Always smiling and ready to assist. Made the stay pleasant! Great location as well.