Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location,great stuff great room and excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, Ny

Amazing

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel was great, it was a close walk to the strip so if you wanted to get drinks or go out dancing you could. And you could get a great nights rest because you're not exactly on top of the loud noise like a lot of the other hotels. Bed was amazing room was amazing, cleaning service was great cozy little cute pool was great! Overall awesome place, only thing I didn't like was the menu option for food. Though I'm quite the picky person, there wasn't much on it that I would eat. But the hotels quality made up for it in the end, I'll definitely be back and tell my friends about this gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Hello Nastacia, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our rooftop pool. We will definitely take into consideration your comment on our food option. We work towards becoming better everyday and pleasing every single guest. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Sense Beach House
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: I really only liked the room. The pool was closed, with no signs until we arrived there to realize.
The hotel continental breakfast was very disappointing, it consist of a banana muffin, coffee, english muffin and some unpleasant looking fruit bowl, no eggs, no bacon,no orange juice, etc. Next thing, water was provided in the lobby, and jar was always empty. Staff needed to pay better attention to this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Hello Kelly, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us. Unfortunately, due to Hurricane Irma, our pool was damaged and needed fixing. We are happy to inform you that it is now open and we are hoping that you will give us another chance to meet all of your expectations. We are continuously working on becoming a better establishment and pleasing all of our guests. Thank you for your feedback on our continental breakfast. We have taken your feedback into consideration and have completely improved that option. Again, we hope you have a change of heart and will join us again. Best Regards, Sense Beach House
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Lovely hotel everyone was friendly, it was clean and close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to please our guests. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Sense Beach House
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

No customer care

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer care
We booked 2 nights on Sept 13th after beeing informed that our previous hotel reservation at another placed was cancelled because of Irma Hurricane damages. We arrived on Sept 16th at 11pm, the hotel was closed, the staff informed us that tehy were not available because of Irma Hurricane damages. Why did they took our reservation on 13th? The staff refused to help us finding another hotel nearby, they closed the door and left us on the street with 2 kids. They showed disrespect to a customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Excellent boutique hotel. I'm coming back for sure

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful beach a block away, great bar, nice pool on the roof, but the excellent room and personal service are the stars of the show! Love the beds and the room. Attention to details make it very enjoyable!
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

Could have been better

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
I had a corner room that was modern decor with an ocean view. The pool advertizied is really a large hot tub 2 ft deep that looks like a pool. The bar on the roof is closed in the summer. The views are nice but no one was up there due to the the hot pool. A little bit of false advertising. No coffee available early in the morning, I had to get my own at a restaurant down the block. Lights in bathroom are on a timer, no way to turn them off manually and the staff seem confused about this. Staff was friendly but not professionally trained. Didn't really know what they were doing most of the time. I was charged forsomeone else's dinner from the in house restaurant on my final bill so check your incidentals carefully. The manager never came out to apologize. Just plain bad service I thought. No ice machine in South Florida in 100 degree weather. Room was surprisingly quiet for South Beach being on Ocean Ave but the hotel is below 5thSt. and in a more residential area. My room was a very large corner room facing the front of the hotel right over the front three stories up.
4 out of 5
by jacquill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

Happy

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for the feedback Bonnie! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Perfect location for a low key get a way...

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Awesome hotel. Nice staff and an excellent location to be close to the action but not in the Middle of the action.