Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula ca

Small but the great staff makes up for it

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Can't say enough about Kendra. We got in at 6:30 am and she got a room for us. Room was not what we were told we were getting while booking it but Kendra more than made up for it. Rooms are small. Beds are doubles. Bathrooms need cleaned better and the carpets are dirty. The staff is wonderful. Made up for all the hotel shortcomings I mentioned. Got be Kendra a raise. She was the only reason we stayed and did don't change hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing! Staff and Location Excellent!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Have stayed at many hotels in South Beach and this one is perfect. Staff is great and location to walk where ever you want to go is excellent. Definitely will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful!!! The pool was very nice and clean. They were great on the beach also getting us our towels and making sure we were taken care of. Every time we came they the doors they would open the. Up for you. Inside the rooms they have complemtiary waters daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: not really sure, i think only complaint would be the carpet had a few minor stains, but nothing major
Location: great location, everything was nearby..beach, restaurants, ocean dr., washington ave...easy to get to by bus, especially if going to downtown Miami
Very nice and not so big hotel, but with nice pool area, bar and overall facility.. very friendly staff, and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sint Maarten

Nice

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Close to the beach and shopping. The room was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by ER, Hotel Management
Hello Michelyne, I am so pleased our staff created a welcoming and pleasant stay and that you found our rooms to be exceptional. We hope you come back soon. Thank You, Eddie Rodriguez Front Desk Manager Shelbrone South Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, close to the beach, great outdoor area

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning in the room would switch throughout the day, kind of hard to adjust. It would switch by itself.
Upon arrival we were greeted kindly by the staff and given our room key and welcomed promptly. Our room was fairly small but we were not surprised due to previous reviews we had read. The bed was great all four nights we were there. Danuta from concierge was fantastic as she checked in via text message daily to see how our stay was. The only thing I would say that wasn't too pleasing was the amount of noise and construction going on outside, I am assuming due to the hurricane etc. The pool was great and relaxing as was the view. There was an instance of a pool staff coming over assuming my boyfriend and I were with another party at the hotel. This group of guests whom were Asian as were we, were drinking their own personal alcoholic beverages and sitting by us. She came over twice addressing me and another young lady letting us know we weren't allowed to drink. It was quite unpleasant and ignorant of her to assume we were all together simply because we were Asian. Anyhow, hotel staff was great otherwise. The cabaret which was offered during the weekend was a lovely surprise and simply romantic and relaxing to listen to live music right there in the hotel. Breakfast at the Saparilla club was also delicious and the view of the pool and looking out to the deck was relaxing. Overall, the stay was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by er, Hotel Management
Good day Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your time with the Shelborne South Beach. I am truly pleased to read you had a great time but am sorry you had issues with the A/C in the room and the incident at the pool. I have shared your comments with our Management team and action will be taken to address your concerns. Please let me know if I can be of service in anyway. Sincerely, Eddie Rodriguez Front Desk Manager Shelbrone South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Pleasurable stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Our family of 5 decided to book a staycation at the Shelborne. Our room had a great city view, room service was nice, we rented two cabanas on one of the days and had our daughters birthday there. We had a great time, enjoyed the pool, and the kids can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by erodriguez, Hotel Management
Good day Andrea, Thank you for choosing to be a guest of the Shelbrone South Beach and for taking the time to share your review. I am truly pleased to read your family had such a great time and we look forward to welcoming you all back. Safe travels. Sincerely, Eddie Rodriguez Front Desk Manager Shelbrone South Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

It was a nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Service was limited due to hurricane. We had to evacuate due to hurricane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Beach location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Love the Art Deco outside with a carry over into the rooms. Easy location to what's happening on the strip
Location: Look to explore the city and its surroundings. Opt for the Hop on Hop off bus tours a must.
If looking for a hotel near everything at Miami beach and have access to the beach, pool, cabanas... This is it
5 out of 5
by Irena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels