Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Florina

Awesome

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy my stay it's a great area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cheap party hostel, worth your money

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This was a last minute booking, let me explain I'm a 34 year old mother of two who wanted to get away to Miami forgetting it had been over 10 years since I'd stayed in a hostel but SoBe was great. Keep in mind it's definitely a party hostel so it's loud at night. The hostel of was clean, tidy and staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helped make the stay enjoyable. The food for a hostel was great! I was out a lot so didn't get to enjoy it too often but what I did have was really good especially being included in the price. It is two blocks away from the beach, close to stores and night clubs. I'd recommend to anyone looking to go to have fun not if you're trying to relax
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Best Miami Hostel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Artsy. Nice neighborhood. Steve Jobs concept computer lounge. Cartoons & a couch in the bar. Healthy meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're cheap and don't care about cleanliness

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Needs to be cleaner! Also, paid $20 every night for "party" and was left hanging every night at the spot we were taken with NO free drinks that were said to be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from COLOMBIA

GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: THE HOSPITALITY FROM THE STAFF MEMBERS MAKES YOU FEEL AMAZING, PRICE, LOCATION.
Cons: BATHROOM: TOILETS- SHOULD GET THE PAPER SEAT USED IN AIRPORTS. SHOWERS SOME DONT HAVE WHERE TO HANG TOWELS AND CLOTHES.
Location: BEACH SHOPPING RESTAURANT NIGHT CLUBS BANKS BIKES, CARS, SCOOTER RENTALS CINEMA CVS
AMAZING LOCATION. BEACH 2 BLOCKS. LINCON ROAD 12 BLOCKS. EVERYTHING IS NEAR; RESTAURANTS, CVS, BANKS, SHOPPING, RENTALS, NIGHT CLUBS THERE IS A PARTY BUS THATTAKES YOU, AND TO GET BACK TO THE HOSTEL UBER IS REALLY GOOD PRICE. HOSPITALITY FROM STAFF IS REALLY GOOD, I TRAVELED ALONE, AND NEVER FELT LEFT OUT. EVERY DAY DIFFERENT ACTIVITIES. IT IS A GOOD PLACE FOR PEOPLE THAT WANT TO HAVE A GOOD TIME, IF YOU ARE NOT A PICKY PERSON YOU WILL ENJOY YOUR TIME. THANK YOU SOBE HOSTEL I HAD AN AMAZING TRIP. HOPE TO GO BACK SOON.
4 out of 5
by Nawal

Nice place

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
All good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Good experience

Posted May 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Good for a couples days....... Good for a couples days......
5 out of 5
by Natalia

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great time! Met a lot of amazing people. That was my Perfect spring break;)
1 out of 5
by Hope

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Worst place I have ever stayed! Molded mildew, dirty, stinky, wet and hair every where! Room accommodation weren't provided, was put in a man room twice, didn't feel safe, was supposed to have an all girl room, some random person walked into my room that wasn't staying in there, people were very rude and would not fix any problems, the shower door fell, and the freezer almost fell on me! Horrible dirty and disqusting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a hostel.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for a Hostel. Diner last 30 minutes máximum . You must arrive half hour earlier, Ger a ticket and stay in Lins for it. Very simple. Shuttle van free when you arrive, gate/exit 30 and 32 and not 28 as said. Tô return must pay about 15US Barman at night very very rude and unpolite. Should not work for a hostel/and or where its necessary to deal with public/visitors from different countries/cultures. Hostel needs simple maintenances...but they dont care.