Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fun people and environment

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, experience, bar prices
Cons: Hooks for your purse at the bar... Better mattresses.
Location: Close to the strip.. Just a $4-5 uber ride away.
The staff at Sobe are super helpful. People that go there are typically very friendly and talkative. The bar is super cheap which is nice in Miami. They have parties that add to your experience. I met a lot of friends that I plan on keeping in touch with for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic location for price

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This quaint little hostel is located super close to the beach with an incredibly friendly staff. It's clean and they provide nightly outings for the guests. My one gripe would be that there is only Wi-Fi in the lobby area and not in the rooms. Would definitely recommend though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Niye location and so close to south beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hostel staff are very helpfull and nice, they serve brealfast and dinner as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This place was great for the price! They provided a shuttle to the hottest parties and staff was very friendly. The bar was downstairs and very convenient to everywhere! We loved it even with the small rooms and cool showers! Great place with great ppl. Really enjoyed my stay! ❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: it was ok the rooms were clean, small, bring your own soap its fun you meals for breakfast and dinner. Theres cost effective parties
Cons: The room can be better with soap
Location: near everything
it was ok the rooms were clean, small, bring your own soap its fun you meals for breakfast and dinner. Theres cost effective parties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great staff to be around. They were super nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Party Hostel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hostel was awesome! Beware (or take advantage of) locals offering the same services you can get from hostel staff. One guest in my room came, left her stuff in the middle of the floor and left for days. No huge deal to me as I was out most of the time, but if you are a neat freak you may have to request a room with more "mature" folks. One girl ended up moving out our room because of the in and out activity and things on the floor (which the staff did for her with no issue). Overall, very cool place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Awesome experience.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great location. Awesome staff. The food was great. Loved the fact that every night something was planned. Price was great.
3 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Pine, Oregon

Miami South Beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, clean,
Cons: Internet reception in whole place, not just downstairs. Need parking dedicated for guests, even if it is several blocks away you need spots.
Location: Beach was only a couple blocks away. Tons of clubs and bars
Good place to say. Cheap and great location. SoBe has a bar and 2 good happy hours. They have a small free breakfast in the morning and different feeds at night but I don't know if it cost money. They go out to a club within walking distance and it is escorted by a SoBe employee. It cost $25 to go to the club but SoBe gives you an open bar for 1 hour prior to leaving and you also get club admission. After everybody was in, club line was down the block and $80 so this SoBe deal is great.