Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice place to stay with pleasant staff. Room was nice and clean. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location, great rooms, great food, great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful experience the view is to die lol for just so beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Excelent Expirience for the whole family Friends, beautiful view A place to rest A place to be connected with the NATi are and the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Good access to everything. Drinks ridiculously expensive, but great price for a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The only downfall about the hotel was the elevators it's only three and it's so many people staying there and the fact that they don't replace all the towels. We ask for face towels two days, they everyday brought them to us. Overall excellent I'll definitely go back. Great access to the beach free chairs umbrella cool mini bar with jet ski services . The rooms were clean . Nice city view and a little of the beach view I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the beach!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Our room was spacious and clean! The food in the American Bistro was excellent! From the presentation to the taste A+++! The bar staff were super friendly and the drinks were fantastic! Thanks we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I have very good time me and my family. The staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quick Stay at the Beach

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Beautiful view of ocean. Really nifty shower head, in the ceiling, not the wall. Has the sensation of showering under a waterfall.
Cons: Can't think of anything of substance, but if I wanted to be really nitpicky, the driveway is a bit constricted, but not a big deal.
Location: A lot of ethnic restaurants: Cuban, Columbian, Japanese and Uzbek cuisine to mention a few. Campania Coal Fired Pizza has great pizza and A+ service
We were in the Miami area to pick up our daughter from the Miami Music Festival and wanted a relaxing place on the beach for a couple of days without all of the insanity that goes on further down the shore. Sole on the Ocean exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and professional and the accommodations were well appointed and more than comfortable. There was a minor issue with one of the bathroom faucets but it was fixed within minutes of being reported. Just as important, there were no surprises. Can't praise this place enough. It is just up the beach from Haulover Beach Park where you can find all sorts of beach and boating recreational activities. Also just up the beach from the high dollar shopping of Bal Harbor. High enough up the coast so that you can easily use the Fort Lauderdale airport and avoid the insanity of MIA, but easy enough to get to downtown Miami. Also close to one of the best coffee shops and bakeries you will ever find, no exaggeration - Alaska Coffee Roasting of Miami - just a mile down Biscayne Blvd - don't let the strip center fool you. And of course, the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Facility was great, no complaints. Check in process was slow, elevators slow, dinning staff needs work. Waitress didnt know we were waiting to be served once, another time we went 30 minutes without being attended to