Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

So so experience

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and amenities. Nice outdoor patio.
Cons: Receipts should be issued for deposit. Wifi connection could be much better. TV in room should work - it didn’t. Front desk staff organization.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants and stores.
Front desk staff was pleasant. Room was not ready on time. Staff forgot to tell us when it was ready. Room was on the street and very noisy - traffic woke us up several times. No receipt given for deposit. TV in room didn’t work and they knew it. Hotel is older but clean. Continental breakfast good, but you have to pay for it. Taxes and fees very high on booking. Just a so so experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting staff and service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My friends and I spent 4 nights and 5 days at this hotel. Despite the many complaints since day 1, nothing was done. We spoke to front desk representative Gio who was very dismissive, disrespectful and impatient. Gio dismissed the fact that we weren't unable to enter our room because the door would jam. My friend and I both have several bruises from forcing ourselves into the room before running for assistance that was forced. The only helpful representative was Emmanuel who was able to open the door everynight. On the day of check out we asked several times to speak with the managers who never showed up after waiting for 30 mins. Overall this place was not worth our money despite being close to Ocean drive. I would stay there if you want rough towels, dirty room , rude staff and bruises.
3 out of 5
by Kw

Rundown but great location!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a little run down. The door to the hotel room was stuck, in order to enter the room I had to slam my body against the door to open it. Nonetheless, the location and price cannot be beat!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you very much for your note! We are working at this now and we ar trying to bring our hotel up to date. We hope you visit us soon again!
5 out of 5
by Mel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! Please visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by Tom

Classic case of getting what you pay for.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The building out in the courtyard was a nightmare - old, rusty, musty, and LOUD with paper thin walls and a central stairwell that is a big ECHO chamber. Main building not bad at all, where rooms are cleaner and quieter. Service is pathetically bad, if the owner isnt there, the staff is powerless to do or say anything for anyone. "Breakfast" is really really bad - the bananas count as sustenance, thats the best thing i can say. central location for SOBE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Guest, we are confused about the review for several reasons. There has been no "building out in the courtyard" ever, "old, rusty, musty" what exactly? the rooms on the Villas have been completely renovated less than 2 years ago. The main building, as you refer to, is another hotel (more expensive), you received the room you reserved. Been expensive for your expectations is only a matter of personal finances. There is no "owner" at the hotel since the hotel is part of a corporations so we really don't know when you refer to the owner maybe you mean the General Manager? Again, review is confusing and deceiving. Sorry for your confusion.
5 out of 5
by Hasbleidy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kia

Home away from home

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was the perfect home away from home, with me being a Miami local. Conveniently located near everything south beach has to offer. Beautiful rooms, as pictured. The only thing I did not like was the very small breakfast options available; bagel, cereal, oatmeal, muffins. I don't feel that those were worth the continental breakfast/ resort fee.
3 out of 5
by Nena

Wonderful locations, basic hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very basic. They didn't have a coffeemaker in the room and the bathroom was tiny. There was an above-sink cabinet posted so low that you could not bend down to wash your face without hitting the cabinet with your forehead, or having to crane your neck in an unnatural angle in order to slide the head under the cabinet. The breakfast only included items that could be bulk-purchased from Sam's Club. Having said that, this was one of the cheapest hotels in the area and I guess you get what you pay for. The best thing about this hotel is easy access to the beach, restaurants and entertainment area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Walls are paper thin. I thought I was sleeping on the sidewalk. I heard everyone leaving and departing. Will not go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice clean hotel for the money. I had one major issue the did not change the sheets they just spread the bed. The sheet had the same pineapple juice stain I left in the morning. This made me start wondering if they were clean sheets when I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for the note. Please, rest assured that we change the sheets at every check out. We change the sheets on serviced rooms every two days unless the guest request to be changed every day. It should have been changed by our maid if they had notice the stain so we will definitely ask them to be more careful on services and not assume that they don't neet to be exchanged. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you back soon!