Ratings based on 1,960 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great location and the staff was nice. Rooms could use a little updating but then you’d pay double the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Prime location pristine comfortable heart of SoBe

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Fine hotel, pristine, quiet, comfortable rooms with every amenity needed to enjoy the gorgeous beach, restaurants, shopping, activities and exciting n
Location: Prime location in the heart of South Beach, steps away from the soft white sandy beach, shopping, restaurants and festival atmosphere.
Fine hotel, pristine, quiet, comfortable rooms with every amenity needed to enjoy the gorgeous beach, restaurants, shopping, activities and exciting nightlife. Prime location in the heart of South Beach, steps away from the soft white sandy beach, shopping, restaurants and festival atmosphere. Professional, attentive, efficient, kind and accommodating staff made this a true pleasure. We have already booked a room for our next stay and will return often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Location location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Overall good stay... Ms Sussy was very helpful and resourceful. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel is old but thats most hotels on Ocean drive. Staff are nice. The rooms are okay but you are mostly there to party who cares what the rooms like. They do charge a 100 dollar deposit but they return it to you. Be prepared to pay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Nice hotel close to beach and nightlife on SB

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to beach and nightlife on Ocean Drive in South Beach
Cons: Make sure everything works in the room. During my stay the faucet in the bathroom had a bolt was loose or missing that held the fixture in place.
Location: Many things to do nearby, restaurants, clubs, beach.
Hotel looked to have been remodeled since I last stayed there 10 years ago which made the room more comfortable and newer looking. Was clean and refrig and microwave looked newer. Bed was comfortable. Bath room was remodeled and nicer than before. Only one problem was sink faucet was loose so when you turned the handles the whole faucet fixture moved. Checkin and checkout were easy and fast. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by marcy, Hotel Management
we appericare your business thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. The staff is very friendly.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The hotel was very close to the beach. The staff was nice. The lady at the front even helped us print our boarding passes before leaving. The only cons were the fact that it was a bit noisy and you have to wait until morning to get fresh towels. My friend got sick and we couldn’t get new towels or bedding until the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Ocean front rooms have a great view of beach and all the night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton oh

Close to beach and great view

Posted Nov 22, 2017
It’s an older hotel, it is clean, staff is pretty good, can be a little loud at night, but it’s on ocean dr so it is a party area, only really bad thing is parking, valet parking is $30 a day and if you use public it will run you $40 a day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Room had tile, it was clean, breakfast for less than $5. Mojito's were great. For the price a quick getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Beds we're amazingly comfortable, room was clean and comfortable,staff we're really nice and check in was very quick and easy. Great location as well. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again.