Ratings based on 3,145 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casa grande AZ

Close to the beach, comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Front desk welcome me to South Beach Florida & to the hotel. She explained everything about my reservation, how many nites, policy, etc etc etc. My room was ok, hotel could improve by getting new covers for the beds, room had A.C. wich was great for me visiting from Arizona. Beach is about 2 minutes from the hotel, the park between the beach & hotel is excellent for exercising, bike ride, walking or just enjoying the view. Everyone outside the restaurants are very friendly. I do recommend this hotel if ur alone or with group of friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Close to beach and good restaurants

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The hotel was ok but hallways smelled really bad of alcohol and when I arrived sheets smelled and when I needed fresh towels I was mad wait 20mins to only have to get them myself in order to shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Convenient hotel in front of the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I loved my stay at starlite specially because it was right in front of the beach and in the middle of all restaurants in ocean drive, rooms are very clean, a little small but who cares, i went for the weekend and had the best time with my boyfriend, we would wake up and walk outside the hotel and we had so many choices of restaurants to pick and the beach right in front of us, also wet willies was next to the hotel and they have this amazing frozen drinks 👌
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It need more maintenance the people at the restaurant are very friendly and helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude customer service

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Forgot something in the hotel and when I called they said they would hold but when I went to pick up the lady was super rude and ignoring me, instead would help other people
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
It was just okay... Right in the heart of south beach... Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Love it.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The Starlite Hotel was excellent. It offers a perfect view of the Ocean, perfectly situated on Ocean Dr. The staff are friendly and often times funny. Rooms are clean and in the perfect location to reach any Miami Beach attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice steps to wet willies Beach right across

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice place to stay. Close to most everything. Staff at desk was nice. Just use stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
No comment because some of the staffing was rude. Not enough staffing to run the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Cheap hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Terrible experience with everything! Cheap hotel, with a cheap services, cheap premises, for cheap people. I still don’t know why I thought this could be a good idea. Check in was a nightmare, you have to walk across a “bar/kitchen” and you’ll have your clothes stinking shrimp. The bedroom was smelling cheap cleaning products like pine sol mixed with white vinegar. It was impossible to stay there without feel this odor. It’s sad that a very well located hotel in Miami Beach offers that.