Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super well located and cosy

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Perfect spot, lovely swimming pool, Beach access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills, NY

Great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Suites were perfect.
Cons: Pool could use an upgrade.
Location: Already covered
Hotel has beautiful suites and is near Lincoln Road and South beach and across Collins Avenue for the beach and the boardwalk. Provides beach passes with 2 lounge chairs and am umbrella daily for a $15 resort fee. Fee also includes WiFi in the rooms, a computer in the lobby, and a $1 happy hour with drinks for $1 from 6-7 PM. Couldn't be much better! Staff were excellent!!
4 out of 5
by Yusuke

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was nice for family stay if you have suite especially for little kids
4 out of 5
by ken

Huge rooms!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel for the price especially given Dorchester is steps away from South Beach. The best part is the large room size which is unheard of in South Beach. The only issue I had was the wifi was horribly slow.
4 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Luv it

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I had a great time nice clean and quite no one keep knocking on your door unless u want them to overhaul it was great
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from South Florida

Usually great, not this time

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were put in a room (250) that had major construction going on right outside our window, beginning at 7am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills, NY

Great Room, Poor public facilities

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The suite had perfect climate control, a nice bathroom, living room ,dining room and bedroom and good TV reception. The location was also wonderful.
Cons: The pool has to provide towels and get an general overhaul. The options in the dining room for breakfast and the happy hour were not appealing.
Location: The location was terrific. 2 blocks from Lincoln Road, a short walk to Ocean Drive and convenient to many buses.
Our suite was terrific aside from the kitchen having neither a range top, oven or convection oven. The staff were excellent. Unfortunately the pool area was disappointing and did not even provide towels. It needs to be rehabbed. The dining facilities were disappointing as was the happy hour. There was an excellent set up where we were allowed to use the facilities at the Marseilles which had both an excellent pool and an excellent beach with lounges and umbrellas. We also went to one happy hour at this hotel and enjoyed it immensely. The combo is an excellent deal but it has to be strongly recommended at the time of check in.