Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staff are friendly, helpful, very close to the beach, private code to get into the courtyard, room cleaned every day. Stayed for 10 days, was a great holiday had a fridge freezer with a microwave and sink in room 8. Not as noisy closer to the rear away from the main road of Collins avenue. We had a couple of uber eats delivered which was fine with seating area to eat. Beach towels are avalible from reception and I had a package delivered to my suite which they were very accommodating to. Overall, great place to stay and enjoyed Miami south beach for our holiday. 5 stars for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Eddie N., Hotel Management
Thank you Jess for the review and detailed comments about your stay, we are very pleased to get a perfect review from you and we hope that you come back to visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Spacious room in a great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very unassuming from the outside but we decided to stay here based on other reviews. These are some of the most spacious rooms you'll get in this part of SOBE for this price range. Rooms were very clean and my wife was satisfied. The public parking garage is across the street for $20 for 24 hours. Once you park your car, you're in walking distance of almost everything. Would likely stay here next time unless I got a HUGE discount elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Matthew Sims - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating! So glad to see you liked the room and location. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Sims Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Friendly front desk, clean rooms and perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Eddie N., Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for the review and feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MS

Nice staff and near to beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The stuff is very nice. I changed my vacation plan and stuff accepted to deduce the time in the hotel without any cost. The hotel is very near to the beach and our family enjoys it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Eddie N., Hotel Management
Thank you Xuhui for your kind words, our property only charges for the time you stay with us, so if someone has to shorten their stay they are no penalized for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent experience at this hotel for a large group of people! The staff were so helpful, the rooms were extremely clean and spacious, and the location was perfect. Would recommend 100%!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Matthew Sims - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! So glad to see we scored so highly. Please consider us again on your next visit to the area Sincerely, Matthew Sims General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Conveint location block away from ocean had trouble with room key during stay but was rectified the day I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Eddie N., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are so sorry you had an issue with the key for the room, we are taking steps to make this situation gets mitigated in the future, thank you for your patience and your kind words even though you had some difficulties at the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

2 mins to beach!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic place around the corner from Ocean Drive and beach. Clean, friendly place, walking distance to everything. Valet made things a breeze or there is a large multi story parking lot across the street. Will definitely visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Eddie N., Hotel Management
Thank you Di for the review - we certainly hope that you come back and visit us again soon! Please let your friends and family know about this little gem tucked away in the middle of South Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake, Utah

Perfect Hotel for South

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was an awesome hotel. Right off the beach but affordable. Great staff and the rooms were amazing. Very clean, great AC unit, awesome little kitchen area. Will definitely recommend to friends and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect Location 👍🏾

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Excellent bargain in close proximity to everything in SOBE. The rooms are spacious and would accommodate multiple people with ease. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Eddie N., Hotel Management
Thank you Tenna for the feedback and your kind words, we'd love to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Comfortable, quiet and clean hotel stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Suites on South Beach, our room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff was nice and friendly, we interacted with Favian and several staff members, everyone was eager to assist us and very friendly. I have one suggestion for the room regarding the edges on the foot of the bed, the sides are very sharp. Three people stayed in the room and each one of us hit our leg on the bed and have a blue and black bruise. I think there should be some sort of protective padding over the edges. I had a great stay but wanted to mention the suggestion about the foot of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Matthew Sims - General Managerr, Hotel Management
Dear Chada, Thank you so much for the perfect score in your recent review! We appreciate both the comments regarding the beds as well as Favian. Sounds like they both made quite an 'impact' on your recent visit. We hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Matthew Sims General Manager