Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel on South Beach overlooking the ocean.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, great rooftop pool, comfortable room. Nice lobby /bar. Helpful concierge.
Cons: Small housekeeping observations - body lotion + loofah didn't get replaced in the bathroom over 3 days, floor didn't appear to be fully cleaned.
Location: Hotel is right on Ocean Drive, 2 mins from the beach and on a road filled with restaurants, bars and other hotels. Lots of atmosphere in this area.
Lovely hotel, one of the nicest on Ocean Drive. Very pleasing exterior/interior, good room designs with modern bathrooms in the art deco block. Excellent sea-facing terrace with a bar, along with an outstanding pool area on the rooftop - lots of deck chairs and umbrellas, a bar and friendly service. Deck chairs, umbrellas and towels provided on the beach, too. The room was comfortable, spacious and bright. Lacked a few things - no DND sign for the door so housekeeping did knock and enter each morning before we were ready to leave the room. No hotel guide in the room detailing amenities and services etc. A bit of a maze finding your way from the colonial block to the art deco block but overall a comfortable stay in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was one of the most comfortable and pleasant stays that I have had in any hotel in my memory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Ed Ponder Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, CA

4 Night Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This was our second visit to the hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. It is very comfortable being a guest because everything is so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Dear John & Denise, I was delighted to read your wonderful comments about the service and facilities here at the Hotel and I have shared them with all my colleagues. It really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a stay as much as you did and I am glad you felt so warmly welcomed. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 3rd stay soon! Regards, Ed Ponder Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Everyone was incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make you comfortable/happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Mario Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit with us, and for your 5 star review! We always strive for excellent service at The Betsy and I'm happy to read that you felt it throughout your stay - I hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great stay on South Beach.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Top quality service. We will come back to the Betsy.
4 out of 5
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Russell

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent overall. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Classic

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel is very classic! The staff could not have been more accommodating. The restaurant was terrific!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Gorgeous Hotel, Terrible Service

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was gorgeous, however the towels were hitting the pipe under the sink which I wasn't a fan of. The wait staff at the rooftop pool were lazy and unattentive. The first two days they told us they did not have water, and gave us plastic cups with ice and directed us to the water fountain. On the third day, they finally had pitcher of water and on the 5th day, when it was empty, I watched the bartender fill in in the public bathroom's sink.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels