Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds UK

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: A fine place to stay with some historic ,and bohemian touches.
Cons: The bedrooms are not large but would feel bigger without the large rustic carpentery footboard on the bed ,style over substance ,and not that stylish
Location: Beach , walk , cycle ,shops , resturant etc . Buses
We were well received and allowed. Into our room early. Our room overlooked the court yard which was a bit unadorned going on sparse , it does however look onto the building site next door with all the attendant noises and does not enhance the visual experience . The food is very good however the portions very large ,no bad thing as long as you have not ordered several courses.the staff were all helpful bright enthusiastic , a delight.The dinning room good , comfortable, and the street side porch is a good place to enjoy watching the world go by ,sights your eyes may not have previously experienced.The bar/ sitting hall is lovely the best room in the house , the piano on our last night was a real treat. If you can embrace it for what it is you will have a lovely stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to navigate through hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was ok expensive, hard to navigate rooms were extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South Beach Elegance

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The Betsy Hotel is an oasis of elegance and sophistication in South Beach. Everything and everyone in this beautiful boutique hotel is of the highest level. From now on this is where we will stay when we visit South Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from easton pa

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Bed was humid and smelled of mold. On check out day we waited 30 minutes for the valet to get our car which caused us to become behind schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Our stay at the Betsey Hotel South Beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The customer service was impeccable!! We couldn't ask for nicer staff as they were always very resourceful, helpful, patient, and kind. Paul and Yasser were exceptional in all they did to offer the best customer service. Gina, Davie, and Val shined with their customer service and help at the lobby bar!! Thank you for making our honeymoon the best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy and comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2017
From check in to check out five star service from all staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really lovely hotel on ocean drive

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Really stylish hotel. Which being at the end of ocean drive makes it a perfect location. You can easily walk to the main bars and restaurants on the strip, the shops on Collins avenue or Lincoln mall. Rooftop pool is really nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was also super comfy. Only thing I would say is the breakfast is a bit over priced. Better to go next door to the front porch cafe. Really yummy and great prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location ,hotel itself ,staff,pool
Cons: Showers could use a refreshing up
Second time in 4 years at this hotel Excelent hotel Trip cut short because the of irma Staff very helpfull and atentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel ocean drive across from beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bikes for rent across street. Ocean drive so near great restaurants/ bars. Few blocks to Espanola way and Lincol Road- more great shops/ bars/ restaurants. Watch fro $30 per day charge for beach chairs/ umbrellas .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the 6am garbage dumpster removal every morning. So loud it woke me up both days. I would stay again but request a room away from the alley.