Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful updated room, with hardwood floors. Prime location on ocean drive, and short distance to Lincoln Road Mall! Although the weather wasn't great, and we didn't get to experience the rooftop pool, it truly was amazing! The staff was more than courteous! We will definitely come back to this hotel without a doubt!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

3 Day Getaway in South Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the art deco feel of the hotel. The location was excellent.
Cons: Lower prices on drinks at the pool bar. Adult pool bar... not much else, everything was great!
Location: The beach is across the street, there are chairs and towels to sign out. The location is right at the beginning of Ocean Drive so you have shopping.
The Betsy is a prime location for Ocean Drive. It is at the beginning, and would say it is the nicest on the strip. There are two buildings, we were in the back and had to walk through a "bridge", which is the egg, to get to the other side. It was kind of confusing at first. Our room was pretty modern, clean. The bathroom is small. We were only there for 2 nights, I wouldn't recommend a king room if you are staying any longer. There is a Walgreens around the back, go there to get snacks and water. Everything is overpriced. I didn't realize how kid friendly the hotel is. We went to the rooftop bar to have a cocktail at sunset and it was a kiddie pool. There are chairs and towels on the beach, sign up with on the beach at the little hut. There are many great places to eat and drink all pretty pricey. If you want a dive bar, behind the Betsy is Duce's lounge - highly recommend. The staff, check in, bell hop etc.. are all very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for a few nights, prime location, walking distance to everything on Ocean Drive, and Lincoln Mall. If you are staying more than a few nights I would recommend staying off of Ocean Drive at more of a resort type place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

over-rated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: facilities
Location: beach is right out the door and across the park.
Having VIP+ meant nothing as the room I was assigned was next to the elevator. Additionally, the TV and phone did not work for the entirety of my stay. To get to my room, I had to take an elevator to the third floor, then walk down a hallway, take an elevator down to the second and finally get there... Elevator that was more direct was not working. Staff was very nice enough, but I did hear the manager telling the front desk agent to tell me to 'just pack up my stuff and move to a different room'. He then realized I was standing in front of them and heard his remarks - he was visibly embarassaed. No, I will not 'just pack up my stuff..' - I was tight on time and running to a meeting. How about, 'while you're out, we will fix the tv and phone, and we are sorry about the terrible location of your room- can we make it any better?'. I will be staying at my regular hotel in Miami going forward...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires.

Impeccable.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely marvelous. A jazz 🎺 blessing hotel 🏩.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good location. Very small room.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Our room was small. Two steps from the door you were on the bed. No coffee machine in room. Couldn't stay in the room for to long for what you paid it was a big much. . Air conditioning was bit noisy. It did have a Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Most rewarding surprise in South Beach, right on the strip and yet very classy and full of character. A real gem!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upsate NY

Beaty is the place

Posted Aug 9, 2017
First and for most, walking into the Beaty was very inviting . Staff was wonderful, professional and very friendly. I plan to go back for the New Year and it will definitely be at the Beaty. Food was pricey. I took my husband for his birthday and he loved it we loved it! A big shout to Margot the concierge who was wonderful and all so pleasant . Thanks again Beaty for the wonderful stay. We will be back😘
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in ocean Drive

Posted Aug 8, 2017
When I booked this hotel didn't know what to expect as it is right on ocean drive. I came to miami from a cruise n was really tired. They accomadated me to a early check in and slso late check out. To my surprise this hotel is definitely is a 5 star. From the friendly and helpful doorman to front desk. Everyone was professipna andl friendly. The rooms are spectacular, includin the library and the art work all over the hotel. The pools are amazing very clean and confortable lounge area. The drinks at the bar were a bit pricey, they should at least have happy our for their customers. Nothing bad to say. My favorite hotel. I have been telling everyone about my stay. Left very happy. Betsy will be my hotel in my Miami. I'm in love with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very elegant hotel! Located at the end of South Beach away from all the chaos but close enough if that's what you like Would definitely recommend this property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Wonderful hotel, great location, very friendly staff
Cons: no
Location: Best location, great restaurants around, great pool, ocean view
Great service, clean room and facility, great Pool, everything perfect