Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires.

Impeccable.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely marvelous. A jazz 🎺 blessing hotel 🏩.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good location. Very small room.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Our room was small. Two steps from the door you were on the bed. No coffee machine in room. Couldn't stay in the room for to long for what you paid it was a big much. . Air conditioning was bit noisy. It did have a Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Most rewarding surprise in South Beach, right on the strip and yet very classy and full of character. A real gem!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upsate NY

Beaty is the place

Posted Aug 9, 2017
First and for most, walking into the Beaty was very inviting . Staff was wonderful, professional and very friendly. I plan to go back for the New Year and it will definitely be at the Beaty. Food was pricey. I took my husband for his birthday and he loved it we loved it! A big shout to Margot the concierge who was wonderful and all so pleasant . Thanks again Beaty for the wonderful stay. We will be back😘
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in ocean Drive

Posted Aug 8, 2017
When I booked this hotel didn't know what to expect as it is right on ocean drive. I came to miami from a cruise n was really tired. They accomadated me to a early check in and slso late check out. To my surprise this hotel is definitely is a 5 star. From the friendly and helpful doorman to front desk. Everyone was professipna andl friendly. The rooms are spectacular, includin the library and the art work all over the hotel. The pools are amazing very clean and confortable lounge area. The drinks at the bar were a bit pricey, they should at least have happy our for their customers. Nothing bad to say. My favorite hotel. I have been telling everyone about my stay. Left very happy. Betsy will be my hotel in my Miami. I'm in love with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very elegant hotel! Located at the end of South Beach away from all the chaos but close enough if that's what you like Would definitely recommend this property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Wonderful hotel, great location, very friendly staff
Cons: no
Location: Best location, great restaurants around, great pool, ocean view
Great service, clean room and facility, great Pool, everything perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location you can walk to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The staff absolutely make this place. Mario at the front desk and David at the lt steakhouse are very memorable. The location toward the end of the strip made for a very mellow and quiet stay. The regular Room that we had was a little bit small although the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay at the Besty again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, bar, restaurant
Had an excellent steak in the LT restaurant. Excellent service throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel on South Beach overlooking the ocean.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, great rooftop pool, comfortable room. Nice lobby /bar. Helpful concierge.
Cons: Small housekeeping observations - body lotion + loofah didn't get replaced in the bathroom over 3 days, floor didn't appear to be fully cleaned.
Location: Hotel is right on Ocean Drive, 2 mins from the beach and on a road filled with restaurants, bars and other hotels. Lots of atmosphere in this area.
Lovely hotel, one of the nicest on Ocean Drive. Very pleasing exterior/interior, good room designs with modern bathrooms in the art deco block. Excellent sea-facing terrace with a bar, along with an outstanding pool area on the rooftop - lots of deck chairs and umbrellas, a bar and friendly service. Deck chairs, umbrellas and towels provided on the beach, too. The room was comfortable, spacious and bright. Lacked a few things - no DND sign for the door so housekeeping did knock and enter each morning before we were ready to leave the room. No hotel guide in the room detailing amenities and services etc. A bit of a maze finding your way from the colonial block to the art deco block but overall a comfortable stay in a great location.