Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really lovely hotel on ocean drive

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Really stylish hotel. Which being at the end of ocean drive makes it a perfect location. You can easily walk to the main bars and restaurants on the strip, the shops on Collins avenue or Lincoln mall. Rooftop pool is really nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was also super comfy. Only thing I would say is the breakfast is a bit over priced. Better to go next door to the front porch cafe. Really yummy and great prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location ,hotel itself ,staff,pool
Cons: Showers could use a refreshing up
Second time in 4 years at this hotel Excelent hotel Trip cut short because the of irma Staff very helpfull and atentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel ocean drive across from beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bikes for rent across street. Ocean drive so near great restaurants/ bars. Few blocks to Espanola way and Lincol Road- more great shops/ bars/ restaurants. Watch fro $30 per day charge for beach chairs/ umbrellas .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the 6am garbage dumpster removal every morning. So loud it woke me up both days. I would stay again but request a room away from the alley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Perfect Location and excellent service

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Strategic location for me and my family, clean rooms, kind staff y delicious meals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful updated room, with hardwood floors. Prime location on ocean drive, and short distance to Lincoln Road Mall! Although the weather wasn't great, and we didn't get to experience the rooftop pool, it truly was amazing! The staff was more than courteous! We will definitely come back to this hotel without a doubt!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

3 Day Getaway in South Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the art deco feel of the hotel. The location was excellent.
Cons: Lower prices on drinks at the pool bar. Adult pool bar... not much else, everything was great!
Location: The beach is across the street, there are chairs and towels to sign out. The location is right at the beginning of Ocean Drive so you have shopping.
The Betsy is a prime location for Ocean Drive. It is at the beginning, and would say it is the nicest on the strip. There are two buildings, we were in the back and had to walk through a "bridge", which is the egg, to get to the other side. It was kind of confusing at first. Our room was pretty modern, clean. The bathroom is small. We were only there for 2 nights, I wouldn't recommend a king room if you are staying any longer. There is a Walgreens around the back, go there to get snacks and water. Everything is overpriced. I didn't realize how kid friendly the hotel is. We went to the rooftop bar to have a cocktail at sunset and it was a kiddie pool. There are chairs and towels on the beach, sign up with on the beach at the little hut. There are many great places to eat and drink all pretty pricey. If you want a dive bar, behind the Betsy is Duce's lounge - highly recommend. The staff, check in, bell hop etc.. are all very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for a few nights, prime location, walking distance to everything on Ocean Drive, and Lincoln Mall. If you are staying more than a few nights I would recommend staying off of Ocean Drive at more of a resort type place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

over-rated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: facilities
Location: beach is right out the door and across the park.
Having VIP+ meant nothing as the room I was assigned was next to the elevator. Additionally, the TV and phone did not work for the entirety of my stay. To get to my room, I had to take an elevator to the third floor, then walk down a hallway, take an elevator down to the second and finally get there... Elevator that was more direct was not working. Staff was very nice enough, but I did hear the manager telling the front desk agent to tell me to 'just pack up my stuff and move to a different room'. He then realized I was standing in front of them and heard his remarks - he was visibly embarassaed. No, I will not 'just pack up my stuff..' - I was tight on time and running to a meeting. How about, 'while you're out, we will fix the tv and phone, and we are sorry about the terrible location of your room- can we make it any better?'. I will be staying at my regular hotel in Miami going forward...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires.

Impeccable.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely marvelous. A jazz 🎺 blessing hotel 🏩.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good location. Very small room.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Our room was small. Two steps from the door you were on the bed. No coffee machine in room. Couldn't stay in the room for to long for what you paid it was a big much. . Air conditioning was bit noisy. It did have a Great location.