Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very elegant hotel! Located at the end of South Beach away from all the chaos but close enough if that's what you like Would definitely recommend this property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Wonderful hotel, great location, very friendly staff
Cons: no
Location: Best location, great restaurants around, great pool, ocean view
Great service, clean room and facility, great Pool, everything perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location you can walk to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The staff absolutely make this place. Mario at the front desk and David at the lt steakhouse are very memorable. The location toward the end of the strip made for a very mellow and quiet stay. The regular Room that we had was a little bit small although the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay at the Besty again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, bar, restaurant
Had an excellent steak in the LT restaurant. Excellent service throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel on South Beach overlooking the ocean.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, great rooftop pool, comfortable room. Nice lobby /bar. Helpful concierge.
Cons: Small housekeeping observations - body lotion + loofah didn't get replaced in the bathroom over 3 days, floor didn't appear to be fully cleaned.
Location: Hotel is right on Ocean Drive, 2 mins from the beach and on a road filled with restaurants, bars and other hotels. Lots of atmosphere in this area.
Lovely hotel, one of the nicest on Ocean Drive. Very pleasing exterior/interior, good room designs with modern bathrooms in the art deco block. Excellent sea-facing terrace with a bar, along with an outstanding pool area on the rooftop - lots of deck chairs and umbrellas, a bar and friendly service. Deck chairs, umbrellas and towels provided on the beach, too. The room was comfortable, spacious and bright. Lacked a few things - no DND sign for the door so housekeeping did knock and enter each morning before we were ready to leave the room. No hotel guide in the room detailing amenities and services etc. A bit of a maze finding your way from the colonial block to the art deco block but overall a comfortable stay in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was one of the most comfortable and pleasant stays that I have had in any hotel in my memory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Ed Ponder Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, CA

4 Night Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This was our second visit to the hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. It is very comfortable being a guest because everything is so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Dear John & Denise, I was delighted to read your wonderful comments about the service and facilities here at the Hotel and I have shared them with all my colleagues. It really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a stay as much as you did and I am glad you felt so warmly welcomed. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 3rd stay soon! Regards, Ed Ponder Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Everyone was incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make you comfortable/happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Mario Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit with us, and for your 5 star review! We always strive for excellent service at The Betsy and I'm happy to read that you felt it throughout your stay - I hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Classic

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel is very classic! The staff could not have been more accommodating. The restaurant was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel across the street from the beach!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and the beautiful hotel. L&T restaurant. Having breakfast on the verandah.
Location: Great beach, restaurants and the active Collins Avenue. Walk to the park and pier at the end of South Beach.
The staff is extremely personable, considerate and pleasing to their guests. The hotel is beautifully appointed. There is a beautiful rooftop pool , spa, and rooftop lounge for drinks. The lobby bar has jazz beginning on Wednesday nights.