Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Spacious room and close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2018
My stay was comfortable but the hotel was not luxurious as I expected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close too the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Ronnie, the hotel staff was extremely helpful. Location is superb but hotel needs to be painted/upgraded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: New furniture
Location: Gift shops, restaurants, beach, and bars.
The location is great to the beach, restaurant, and gift shops. The customer service was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Casa Grande Beach House, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and crowded.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The room has an ocean view as claimed but that is through a couple small very grubby windows. The room was very dirty and in need of repairs majorly. It cost me $30 to get my car parked! When I tried to get a refund at three in the afternoon they refused so we had to stay to make use of the $300 it cost us! They music and street noise was very loud until about 4 am! Never coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Best location and good size room and clean too Best size room with kitchen in south beach area Nice good perfect for the beach and dining at Ocean drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Casa Grande Beach House, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Nice hotel close to the beach but neglected.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. There was no daily maid service to make up the beds. We were told that was an additional $50. The microwave was missing a handle. One day the elevator was broken and everyone had to walk up 5 flights. The suite entry doors had abondeded swipe card hardware that didn’t work as the hotel had reverted back to a key system. The hallways and stairs were not swept daily and there were room light switches that didn’t work that required you to unplug fixtures to turn them off. Worse than that, our view was into a 4’ wide alley towards another hotel, under renovation, next door. Not the best accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, been here many times,

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Room very clean, location is grest, right across the street from the ocean, staff is friendly and willing to help with anything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

If you are a college student looking for pubs by

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: It is located by the beach so it is very accessible to the beach front.
Cons: rooms need a lot of updates, services need to improve quite a bit!
Location: It is right at the center of arc deco, very tourist. Lots of restaurants along the side walk, however the food may not be as good as authentic ones.
the property is located right at the center of tourist spot. If you are a college student looking for fun, hopping the pubs by the beach front, and you don't mind about no house keeping service nor cleanliness of the room, then you might like this property. Otherwise, you may find this hotel location to be at the noisy spot of tourist center, absolutely no amenities at all (no lobby, no pool, 0 amenities),front desk to be rude(he won't even bother to tell you about the weather but would tell you it costs you $45.00 per day for housekeeping, which is unheard of), room to be poorly lit with no proper lighting(blinking lights!), poorly furnished, dirty spots on the furniture and bedding, broken microwave door handle, holes in the wall and by the shower tub, dirty towels everywhere with no one to pickup and clean, dirty floor with no tools provided for you to clean, dirty sheets, pillows with no one to change for you, etc. We have to ask for clean towels every day during our stay and take out the dirty towels on our own. We would not even give the hotel a one star rating. The hotel charges a 'resort' fee of 24.00 per day however we got a broken beach umbrella which flied away all the time so we ended up buying a new one on our own! We left the new beach umbrella with the front desk after we checked out two days earlier because we can't stand the horrible room conditions, terrible services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Checked in and out within 2 hours ...

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Elevator didn't work (4 checked bags to haul to 5th floor no porter) , Room was unlivable ... peeling paint, unfinished renovations ... simple handle on microwave was missing (making microwave difficult to use) ... I've stayed in old Red Roof Inns that where in better shape ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lousy hotel near to ak All activities of Miami Bea

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything good location on Ocean Blvd
Location: Lots of bars restaurants action in the street
Desperation drove us here, we were on the Beach without reservation $300 bucks, should be $50 Check in lousy, no internet in rooms, no breakfast coffee, Windows hadn't been cleaned since construction, 1950 Don't even thgink if staying here unless you are desperate ,