Ratings based on 2,332 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This was a horrible hotel, the guest service was horrible. The pictures look nothing like the actual space. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
My experience at the clay was real nice the rooms were clean only upside was there's no elevators because it's a old style hotel but very nice hotel everyone was nice they have the old rooms and new rooms they are both nice I seen both of them and only difference with the old rooms is that the old rooms have a microwave and refrigerator but the new rooms don't they have free wifi there and the restaurants was all over the hotel they were real good. You can't beat it for the price and even the location I wasn't disappointed at all and in miami we were gone alot but when we got to room it was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room smelled like mildew and a few roaches. Other than that the staff is very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

It was ok for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel has a weird smell. There was very little hot water. The showers do not have shower doors on them. Overall It was ok. The price was good and the location of the hotel was great. They offered complimentary beach chairs and an umbrella on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nino

Very poor and really noisy hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Everything what they promise you in the beginning, seems like it is not a rule for the employees there, no two bottles of water or coffee in the room(one day yes the other day nothing)pillows were disgusting, room was just ok about cleaning, and the worst part extremely noisy, our room was on top of a restaurant bar and couldn't sleep or rest at all it was so loud until two or three in the morning and after that at the early morning they were doing construction on española way , they should consider not to charge a "resort fee" just because you are not a resort, if they want at least a mediocre review. REALLY CHEAP HOTEL WITH EXPENSIVE PRICES
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Our stay in the hotel was good. Our room was small but enough for two people. The nice thing about it was a small balcony and location- right on espaniola Way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed!

Posted May 26, 2017
We needed a cheap, clean place to stay that was centrally located and that was exactly what we got! Hotel staff was great! Location was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Nice location but needs improvement

Posted May 26, 2017
This hotel location was awesome and the staff was very nice. The issue that I had was the bed in the room was very uncomfortable, could barely sleep. Our door to our room couldn't lock without it being slammed beyond belief and our golly wouldn't flush. Even though our room was"updated", I feel it could have been better. Dont think I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Excellent!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in the Clay Hotel and found the staff friendly. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, the shower was excellent. Great location, though the restaurants in the immediate area are very, very expensive!