Ratings based on 2,395 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
CLose to beach, great food closeby, rooms are clean but small, lots of lively music, friendly surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel and location! Rooms where a little far from check in area, and everytime I ordered an Uber I didn’t know my exact location so I would have to walk all the way up. Other than that it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room service could be better on the timing of the daily cleaning. Staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointed

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Very good position
Cons: Renovate the hotel, change the carpets and get rid of that disgusting smell in the corridors.
Location: Location is very good, close to the Lincoln Road Mall and the beach.
The hotel doesn't look at all like presented in the pictures. It is very old with terrible smell all around. Bathroom was ok, it seems it was renovated recently but the room furniture was old, it had scratches all over, and no closet in the room, just the hangers. Carpets are too old and dirty, in the room and throughout the hotel. This hotel has a great potential but it needs a serious renovation. Staff was polite, they can't do much. Hotel charges a daily resort fee that includes beach towels, but the towels you get are size of the hand towel, so you have to take at least two if you want to cover your beach bad. I asked if I can get different towels, they said no so I used the bath towels form the bathroom, they are bigger and thicker then the ones they gave me. At the beach you can see how other hotels give their guests normal beach towels. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location. Pretty location. Convenient.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The locations was great. Nice staff, but the hallway of the hotel smell pretty bad. Room way too small. Bed super hard, pillows flat as a surfing board. Room very outdated. When I got there I got charged $27 extra a day for beach umbrella and chair. This info was not given to me prior booking so It took me by surprise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My only complaint it will be that they dont have spanish channels on the tv. I hope they put them back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
My experience was comfortable, friendly, and clean..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

The clay hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
It's was a nasty smell when Everytime u come in and your bedroom... showers took forever to get hot... there's no view how they made it out to be ... still had to pay for a breakfast tht I could get for 2 dollars at 7 eleven but they charging 9 dollars.. I jus knw I wouldn't stay there anymore tht smell killed me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Beautiful location and cozy room

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I am a 38 year old male and I was traveling alone. The room was amazing with two balconies overlooking the beautiful Espanola way restaurant scene. This street is absolutely beautiful with palm trees and romance in the air. Music was playing into the late night but if you close your doors and curtains it isnt too noticable. The room was cleaned every day and everything was up to date. The bed was comfy and good shower pressure. Had a microwave and a small fridge which was nice! The hotel attendants were friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Unhappy

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The rooms were all white no color no pictures the location was great hotel accommodation were horrible.