Ratings based on 2,414 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great location! Found two bugs in my hotel room, couldn't sleep comfortably thinking about bugs crawling on mr on my sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Awesome

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This is an incredible place to stay, staff is great, room was beautiful, not far from beach. Surrounded by great restaurants. I’d definitely recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is two separate buildings. The main Clay hotel and then another building a block aware. We were placed in the second location. The building appears to be recently renovated but mold and mildew is everywhere. The building is dank and smelled horrible. All of our clothes in our suitcases absorbed the smell. Rain poured through the ceiling of the adjacent room. Carpet in the hallway soaking wet. I called and reported this to the front desk but no action was taken. No other rooms were available with no refund options so we just dealt with it instead of the hassle. Ruined our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great little inn. It's an old fashioned kind of place so it has a few older buildings issues but staff and was clean. Short walk to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
CLose to beach, great food closeby, rooms are clean but small, lots of lively music, friendly surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel and location! Rooms where a little far from check in area, and everytime I ordered an Uber I didn’t know my exact location so I would have to walk all the way up. Other than that it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room service could be better on the timing of the daily cleaning. Staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointed

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Very good position
Cons: Renovate the hotel, change the carpets and get rid of that disgusting smell in the corridors.
Location: Location is very good, close to the Lincoln Road Mall and the beach.
The hotel doesn't look at all like presented in the pictures. It is very old with terrible smell all around. Bathroom was ok, it seems it was renovated recently but the room furniture was old, it had scratches all over, and no closet in the room, just the hangers. Carpets are too old and dirty, in the room and throughout the hotel. This hotel has a great potential but it needs a serious renovation. Staff was polite, they can't do much. Hotel charges a daily resort fee that includes beach towels, but the towels you get are size of the hand towel, so you have to take at least two if you want to cover your beach bad. I asked if I can get different towels, they said no so I used the bath towels form the bathroom, they are bigger and thicker then the ones they gave me. At the beach you can see how other hotels give their guests normal beach towels. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location. Pretty location. Convenient.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The locations was great. Nice staff, but the hallway of the hotel smell pretty bad. Room way too small. Bed super hard, pillows flat as a surfing board. Room very outdated. When I got there I got charged $27 extra a day for beach umbrella and chair. This info was not given to me prior booking so It took me by surprise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My only complaint it will be that they dont have spanish channels on the tv. I hope they put them back