Ratings based on 2,361 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fantastic location, being remodeled

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The location of the hotel is great. Near Ocean Drive, Lincoln Drive, Espanola Way. At night, you can definitely hear the parties going on outside. The hotel is being remodeled, so the bathroom looks great, but the carpeting looks pretty old, and there's a smell of paint. We were on the third floor and there's no elevator, so there's a lot of walking. They were able to check-us in early, and we paid for the valet, who allowed in/out. We also got beach towels and were able to get chairs and umbrellas on the beach at no extra charge. At one point, a manager walked into our room randomly using his master key, which was unpleasant, but hopefully, this was an isolated incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: More staff is needed at the hotel.
The visit was okay at the hotel. I do not have anything else to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nasty mold

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is very smelly and have mold infested everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

The worst hotel in south beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Please dont stay at this hotel. It reeked of mildew. There was mold in my bathroom and the bed had stains on it. Its in a great location but its definitely not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My go to

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is my second time back here and the welcome back was nothing short of great. Everyone was very pleasant and the staff was more than accomodating. When I was not able to leave the room for housekeeping, they came up anyway to leave extra amenities and Mimi and her staff at the front always work out a late check out for my late flight back home. I will be back in a few months and I will be staying here again! :) -P. Martinez
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy room and AC failed, noisy

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Historical photos on the wall
Cons: A lot. Freshness of room and entrance hallway, blanket on bed. TV channels that work. AC that works
Location: Blocks Pizza
I didn't think I'd get a mold issue in a room on south beach but alas I did. It is an issue in humid climates. It was late and I was too tired to deal with it and I didn't want to drag my three luggage pieces up and down stairs again. My AC slowly died during my stay so much so that I was dripping sweat as I was checking out. I recommend checking your room before you walk your luggage all the way to it in case it's less than acceptable. They were training a new person at 11pm and it took a very long time to get checked in and please be prepared shovel out $19 extra per night for towel, water and umbrella service even if you don't use it or want it. I didn't enjoy my stay and wouldn't go back. The room was very noisy from the footsteps of the room above and the noise on the streets if you have your window open it's many restaurants blasting music. Can be fun but not a great place to sleep deep. Pillows suck! No blanket just sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suitland md

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Bed lining was dirty, towels & wash cloths were dirty. Room was small. Workers were rude !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HIDDEN FEES NO PARKING

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: They could be honest and up front about their charges.
Location: The locTion was in onvenient and hard to reach. Do not come here if you have.a car.
There was absolutley no parking. They charged $35 per day for balet parking. It took forever to get mu car. Ridiculous! There was a resort fee, but it wSn't a resort. About &16 a day. All hou got was two beach chairs for the fee to clarry two blocks to the beach. Big deal! The hallways sm,elled like mold. There was a courtyard street with VERY expensive restaurants with medinocre food. Very loud music, with each place playing their own music, resulting in an annoying cacophony. They gave a couponat one of the restaurants that allwed you to pay $8.50 for a continental breakfast. The rooms are obviously remodeled and are nice, but definitely not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Short stay, but had a great time. Comfotable and clean and really cute location. Staff was really friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

It's okay. Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It's in a great location but the carpets need cleaning REALLY bad. It stinks but the rooms are clean and the staff are nice.