Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Fantastic Location and Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very difficult nowadays to know if a hotel is truly 4 star because so many 3.X properties claim 4 star because they get good reviews. (Expedia sorry but you are not much help in this regard) This is a true 4 star hotel. Location, hotel, food and staff were fantastic we had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Cana

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The elevator was not stopping in deck 2. I had to access to my room through the emergency stairs all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Walk to beach

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Friendly Staff. Valet parking 44. Dont try going around finding cheaper, not available. Very efficient valet, car was ready whenever we needed it. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. Pros: pool, beach access, staff, location Cons: AC made was noisy + the cleaning lady skipped our room one day though they came immediately after reporting it. Overall, I will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Instagrammers dream hotel, photo ops everywhere!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was friendly from the bell boy to the front desk. Great well rounded service. They gave us water upon arrival and a glass of wine to the birthday girl in our group. Right on the beach with a relaxing pool area to match. Only gripe was the $44/day parking but in the grand scheme of things beach parking is pricey. Awesome stay would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good hotel, great staff. Rooms could be a bit cleaner, but in general, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

We were sad to say goodbye

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stayed at The Confidante on a recommendation and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our week-long vacation. It felt like our home away from home. We loved that they had a family pool and an adult pool. The gym and fitness classes offered were great (shout out to Nicky!). The hotel atmosphere felt intimate and the decor was amazing. The staff was incredibly warm and helpful. The drinks were delicious! We seriously can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
i liked this hotel so much and i plan to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SI, New York

Nice hotel close by the beach. Nice pool area.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I did not like that ocean view room are not really ocean view. They are more partial ocean view and view of the hotel next to it.
Cons: Improvement can be made on elevators and hallways. Felt like riding on a freight elevator.
Location: Located 20 minute ride from South Beach.
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. Rooms are nice size and kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel decor was lovely and staff was on point! Will definitely be coming back!