Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Great beach access, pool area was great!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the Ocean view balcony suite we were upgraded to, also the complimentary bikes! Staff were great especially the night shift manager Andrew!
Cons: I think that the rooms should come with a guest refrigerator and microwave, or at least have a microwave on sight foe guest!
Location: Location is GREAT, close to South Beach!
I had a great stay at the Confidante! Check in and out was a breeze, the gym was great, I liked that they always kept ice cold water with either cucumber or lemons infused. I loves the beach side food service, our server Edwin was awesome! The night manager "Andrew" was amazing, when he found out we were there to celebrate life, because it was my Hunnybun's 40th birthday..... he sent balloons, champagne and a nice fruit bowl to our room, which we were very pleased with! Overall great, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: The only thing that could have improved our stay would have been a bigger pool. But that's definitely not important enough to keep us from returning.
Location: There are so many great restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful time here. The room was huge and the decor was so fun. We loved the restaurants and the service at the beach was great, something that made our days there so much better. The beach access was really nice. Even though it was necessary to leave the property to get to there, the boardwalk made it really easy. And once there, the beach staff was very helpful and responsive. The food and drink service and the beach was better than at the pool, which has not been the case at most places we've been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Property Grounds

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Don't let the appearance of the carpeted hallway fool you. This hotel is in a perfect location to take in all of Miami Beach. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pretty much over all a good hotel. Great atmosphere and clean! Only complaints i would have is they ran out of blankets, which is a little odd. Also valet is 45$ a day which i find a little pricey but we found a parking garage down about 3 blocks from tbe hotel for 8$. I would recommend this hotel but might try somthing different next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I loved the location of the hotel but it was average we were waiting for almost a hour and a half to check in. We arrived at 3 oclock and check in was supposed to be at 12. The hotel manager and staff was very accommodating gave us a $100 credit which we used in the restaurant and upon check out. The style of the hotel is very modern overall I enjoyed my stay it was my 30th birthday trip so I had an amazing time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Wonderful Miami Beach Art Deco Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Room with an ocean view. Comfortable bed. Excellent service.
Cons: The weather (very hot and humid), the that is out of the hotel's control.
Location: The location is middle Miami Beach. There were a few restaurants close, to but the best entertainment is about 3 miles away on South Beach.
This hotel is beautifully maintained and is adjacent to Miami Beach. This hotel has the Art Deco flavor of Miami Beach and the staff is excellent. Our room had a wonderful ocean view and a very comfortable bed. Recommend this hotel to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles

Nice hotel close to the beach and conveniences.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Walgreens, liquor store, cafe, scooter rental, and rental car are all in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel to stay but our rooms light kept going off and the ac had some black stuff on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

stay hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: parking
Location: fine restaurants, shops and beautiful beach
enjoyed the beach time, warm water, and liked the garden in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virgina beach va

Nice hotel right on the oceanfront

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I loved the idea of staying on the beach. The restaurants downstairs were great and I absolutely loved "Talde". The room was good for my wife and I besides it being slightly small, but I expected that being in Miami and the age of some of the buildings. One thing I didn't like about the hotel was the valet parking price. $44 a night for a Friday and Saturday night stay which I personally thought was steep, but paid it anyway because I had no other options that were close. Staff was friendly and helpful and also the beach staff with providing chairs and towels for us.