Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
i liked this hotel so much and i plan to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SI, New York

Nice hotel close by the beach. Nice pool area.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I did not like that ocean view room are not really ocean view. They are more partial ocean view and view of the hotel next to it.
Cons: Improvement can be made on elevators and hallways. Felt like riding on a freight elevator.
Location: Located 20 minute ride from South Beach.
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. Rooms are nice size and kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel decor was lovely and staff was on point! Will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and relaxing place on the beach in a nice and quiet area.
Cons: The service elevator would be better placed separately.
Location: Quiet location with a few restaurants on the block and a convenience market/store.
I liked having easy access to the beach and pool as well as the towel service and comfortable lounge chairs with cushions provided on the beach. Umbrellas are available for a fee which is also convenient. Lunch and drinks can be ordered and brought to your chair--expensive lunch but worth the convenience. Access to two free bicycles came with my room. There is a nice boardwalk for biking, running and walking along the beach.The staff were super friendly and helpful all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, but pricey

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Really nice hotel, but you will pay for it. Everything is extremely expensive, and you get chairs and towels in the beach and pool, but you pay $26 a day for that too. Staff was nice, and it's great because you're right next to the beach, but plan on spending lots of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Okay Hotel, close to the beach, food too pricey

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: valet cost
everything about the hotel was just okay, I expected more from this four star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I would have given 5 stars except for the housekeeping. Stayed three nights and had to call twice to get the room cleaned, and the second call they never showed. This hotel really needs to much better. Other than that, really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is close to the beach and the views from our room were stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Nice location, fantastic staff!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, the good music playing around, the very attentionate staff and the location.
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms. Remove the $29$ fee\day and lower the service charge.
We stayed at this hotel in Miami Beach from Aug. 14th to 23rd, 2017. We enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and its location, away from the crowd of South Beach but close enough to enjoy its restaurants and shops. We found the staff to be very nice and attentive to our needs. Special mention to the staff at the front desk, Kassanda, pool manager, Edward at the beach, Carlos at the lobby bar and Marcello from the Birds'n bones. Two negative points: 1. Foods and drinks are very expensive and a 20% service charge (+ taxes) is added to the bill. There is a charge of $29 US per day for the use of beach chairs, beach towels and other things that are usually included for free and will add $19 per day for the use of a parasol at the beach. 2. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, but small. No desk nor table and chairs to sit. There is no coffee maker in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Great beach access, pool area was great!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the Ocean view balcony suite we were upgraded to, also the complimentary bikes! Staff were great especially the night shift manager Andrew!
Cons: I think that the rooms should come with a guest refrigerator and microwave, or at least have a microwave on sight foe guest!
Location: Location is GREAT, close to South Beach!
I had a great stay at the Confidante! Check in and out was a breeze, the gym was great, I liked that they always kept ice cold water with either cucumber or lemons infused. I loves the beach side food service, our server Edwin was awesome! The night manager "Andrew" was amazing, when he found out we were there to celebrate life, because it was my Hunnybun's 40th birthday..... he sent balloons, champagne and a nice fruit bowl to our room, which we were very pleased with! Overall great, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: The only thing that could have improved our stay would have been a bigger pool. But that's definitely not important enough to keep us from returning.
Location: There are so many great restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful time here. The room was huge and the decor was so fun. We loved the restaurants and the service at the beach was great, something that made our days there so much better. The beach access was really nice. Even though it was necessary to leave the property to get to there, the boardwalk made it really easy. And once there, the beach staff was very helpful and responsive. The food and drink service and the beach was better than at the pool, which has not been the case at most places we've been.