Ratings based on 2,574 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: I love the view of the beach. I liked the bar setup on the beach along with the comfortable way the employees interacted with you. I LOVE the lobby.
Cons: More entertainment at the hotel itself.
Location: Love the restaurants. The supermarket was fabulous and the Walgreen's across from the hotel was perfectly situated.
Beautiful hotel and it was even better because it was right on the beach!!!! I will be visiting this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

the worse stay !!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: get my money back...Expedia even offer a voucher but now that I want to use it ...it is never found into my account...
Location: very scary...lot of homeless around..and look also maybe alcoholic or drug addicts too... it feels unsafe to stay there during the night time
. over charge the room for what it looks like. they never upgraded after the problem with the room odor....smelly room they charge you for everything...nonsense ...on top of that is so old you should be pay to stay there
3 out of 5
by DANIEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fire cancelled me with NO notice!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I booked this hotel in May three months before my birthday in August and everything was confirmef. I fly down from New York to Miami to stay at this hotel and I get down there and they tell me that because they had a fire the hotel is closed indefinitely and it happened 2 weeks prior to my Landing. there was no email no call no text message no carrier pigeon nothing to let me know my reservation was canceled so I'm down here with no Hotel no where to stay. This hotel staff and Expedia dropped the ball and I am not a happy camper because of this I will not book this hotel in the future and I learn to always call a day or two before my Landing to make sure this doesn't happen again. it's a shame I have to take this extra step when it should be taken care of already.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel not so good rude staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
staff wad rude and manager hotel caught a fire while i wad there service sucks never will i go thete again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Am I being Punked!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel stay 7/9/17-7/13/17. The hotel lobby looked good, but once you entered the hallway from the elevators to the rooms, it was old and the floors were dirty. I drove 14 hours to get to Miami and was told I had been upgraded to an oceanview room.. to find the view was beautiful, but the balcony had leaks coming from the ceiling and the ceiling was rotted on the balcony. The TV kept making this loud annoying noise and we could not hear what was actually on the TV shows, horrible. Service guy came up who could not speak English and left after I tried explaining to him the TV problem. Someone from Front desk called to explain to me that service guy cannot speak English and also that there was nothing that could be done about the TV. Lobby air went out 2 days before checkout and it was very hot in the lobby. I would not recommend this hotel to no one. It was definitely an inconvenience and would have stayed somewhere else if I could have received my money back!!!! Never again.... I really thought I was getting punked!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to welcome you during your most recent visit to Miami Beach, and we thank you for taking the time to share this valuable information. As we continually strive to improve our guests experience, The Deauville Beach Resort welcomes and appreciates you sharing your experience in such thoughtful detail. We agree that our vistas are stunning with the option of viewing the bright blue ocean during the day or the sparkling city lights in the evening. However, we do regret to read of the other shortcomings your room had, and we hope you are able to accept our sincere apologies. We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Miami Beach, as we know we will be able to provide you with the true, hospitable Deauville experience. Warm regards, The Deauville Beach Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE HELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...........

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The location. In front of a very nice beach and a lot of stores and restaurants.
Cons: Just fire everybody who works there and start over. Train the personal to treat people as humans.
Location: The location. In front of a very nice beach and a lot of stores and restaurants.
This is the WORST Hotel that anybody can stay!!!!!!........ - They almost killed the entire guest population. The firefighters told them not to use a rented equipment to cool rooms and they didn't listen. That caused a fire on the basement that could be a terrible and fatal incident. Everybody had to evacuate at 2:00 AM and the experience was horrible. Not assistance or evacuation plan at all. All the guests had to wait in front of the hotel for about 3 hours and we didn't have any support and not even information from any representative. Finally the located us around the pool for about 3 hours and we were treated extremely rude. - In 2010 this hotel was almost closed by the Florida firefighters because it had more than 100 infractions regarding safety and they didn't fix the problem. - The hotel representative and the staff were extremely rude and they relocated guests on a very crappy hotel. We didn't accept being relocated because we didn't trust this almost criminal organization. After many claims they agreed to refund all the money we paid but that didn't happen. We had to contact our credit card for a dispute. - They ruined our vacations. They really give a SH......! about people.
4 out of 5
by Tatiana

Ocean front

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Only the ocean front have balconies, it's so worth it. Views are priceless!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Violations Ruined My Vacation/Birthday

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I came to Miami for a much needed vacation and also my birthday. So let me start with the good things then I'll progress to the horrible things. The lobby is welcoming and vintage looking. The floors appear clean. It smells old throughout the hotel. The pictures online and what we walked into was disappointing. No microwave or fridge in the room. The room and the hallways had a bad odor. Room service was prompt and the food was good. Now for the violation. Last week the hotel was given a notice to stop using a chiller that was connected to their A/C unit. It went ignored and early Tuesday morning it caught on fire. 700 people had to be evacuated (we arrived Sunday by the way). We were outside for hours(from 5a-10a)!! Then they moved us to the pool area out back and we were out there for more hours. Finally we were able to get our things. But we were only allowed to go up the stairs 20 at a time so more waiting. Remember we had been awake since 2am when this all started. After retrieving our things were told that we could not be moved to another hotel for another 3 hours. I lost a full day activities that I can not get back. Not to mention they were and still are holding 314.00 on my card. I called Expedia after having to walk a mile to charge my phone because the hotel had no electricity. The staff was not making none of this an easy transition. Expedia found me somewhere else to go and it was gorgeous!! (Monte Carlo). It was around 12 noon.
2 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels