Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST Experience of our lives.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We arrived at midnight with our baby and only there learnt that they cancelled our reservation!!! It was the first time something like this happens to us, no notification of any kind. We called expedia and they also didn’t know there was any problem with our booking, we had a confirmation number. Worst part is the absolute lack of customer care of the receptionist or manager Fernando. He himself admitted to us and to Expedia that they don’t care just need the rooms filled for sure. Horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
the room given to us was next to the reception so there was lot of noise . we have to cancel the booking and moved to a new hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean! Close to everything!

Posted Feb 7, 2018
wonderful time!!wonderful time. The location was excellent, close to nightlife shopping the beach bike trails restaurants, just about everything you could think of was within walking distance. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Very clean staff was friendly courteous. In the rooms bright and airy next time I'm in Miami I'll definitely be staying at the fritz, you simply can't beat the value for the location and the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect Stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The Fritz is located perfectly. We were down from the middle of the action on Ocean St so we had less noise and traffic. We were able to upgrade to a one bedroom studio suite with a partial ocean view. It was perfect. The hotel staff were very nice and helped us with whatever we needed. The pool was cool so we didn’t swim but it looked fine... a little small but the ocean is literally across the street so who really needs a pool?? A bike rental was across the street and we were surrounded by places to eat. Actually, the hotel just opened a restraunt onsite and it was good. Plus, you get a discount when you eat there and since South Beach isn’t cheap, it’s a great option. I’d highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants all the perks of being on Ovean St yet also likes to be able to get a little Zzzz once you’re done partying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great experience ! Nice people ! Great view ! Close to restersunts
5 out of 5
by javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudette

Great place to stay!!

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room is very spacious and it’s a great place to stay for a couple days. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the area. I would recommend this place to my friends and family if they go to Miami Beach. When I come back, I’ll definitely will stay here. The view is great and everything is so close to the hotel that it’s easy to access by foot rather than driving. Very close to the ocean as well.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Room 104

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in room 104, first floor. I was told we'd have a balcony but when i entered the room there wasnt anything but windows. The pools roof top view made up for it. I also liked the complimentary coffee. Although, the t.v. in the seperate living area wasnt working we had to only watch t.v. in the bedroom, which wasnt a problem for us since we stayed there all night.Really good location if you dont mind being around other people/ tourist. And parking is very pricy but f.y i we stayed over night at the garage on 7th inbetween collins and washington and paid $15 less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great lodge for the price ..Loved the cable tv ..Spscious ..Home like feel.Great location , right across from Beach.In the middle of all the action in South Beach ..Will return 'n