Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It was nice but I did not like the handicap room provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angles, ca

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The overall experience was pretty good, the food service at the bar was really slow. The breakfast/brunch place is way over priced. You can get a way better breakfast for less money waking on Collins ave. The font desk and the concierge people were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 3, 2018
$100 nightly deposit for such an old, basic, mediocre hotel is a bit excessive. A $500 deposit for 5 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, MHomes. We're disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. We are dedicated to providing our guests with quality service and facilities. It's unfortunate to know that you felt we could have done a better job, but we're confident that we can provide you with a more positive experience in the future. We'd love to host you again and give you the wonderful experience we have become known for here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, spacious Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location and size of rooms
We stayed at The Hall for two nights in December before Christmas and the hotel was great. The location is perfect for South Beach and the room was huge! We didn't use the pool but wished we had time to as it was big and there didn't seem to be many people using it. Staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Location excellent - room ok

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It's not high-end but hotel is very good at being what it is: Quaint and historical Location excellent. Staff accommodating & pleasant. Room sufficient but noisy and air stuck on 76 regardless of setting. Pillows soft. Bed supportive. Bathroom tiny by US standards. Fine to sleep and shower but not a room that you would spend much time in relaxing. pool and surrounding area was clean and enjoyable. Beach, shopping and desirable restaurants a very short walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Marred by incompetent staff consistently waking us

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We stayed in two different rooms on a back to back booking as we booked an extra night late, and they couldn’t accommodate us in the same room. The second room was definitely superior, in the B building, it had a sofa and much much more room and light that our first room which was just off the lobby. And the view was better - not a brick wall. There were however some issues. Firstly, there were someone else’s underwear/swimwear and a wet towel hanging in the bathroom in the first room, which certainly made us squirm. But the bigger issue was that the staff kept waking us up. Check out is usually 11am and check in is 4pm. On the day we were to transfer to the second room, we had been told we could stay in our first room after 11am until the second room was ready at 4. So after a late night we put the Do Not Disturb sign on our door and went to sleep. Staff knocked on our door promptly at 11am, we were annoyed but explained the situation which had clearly not been communicated to housekeeping, and they said fine and we went back to sleep. I kid you not that staff knocked on our door FOUR more times after that. Each time, we explained they reacted with varying levels of apathy, and then it happened again. Understandably we got increasingly furious at the lack of communication— and that our planned sleep had been distrupted, leaving us exhausted for the Saturday night event we were in town for. It left us with a really sour taste in our mouths about the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cozy room, cute decoration, and great staff! They have a nice pool and restaurant as well. Room is a bit tiny, but very cute. Overall, it was a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by dgilligan, Hotel Management
Savannah, Thank you for your kind words! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Danielle Gilligan General Manager The Hall South Beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Average hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location and outside bar area
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near all that south beach has to offer
Location of hotel was very good near to beach. Fridge and coffee maker also in room. Ate breakfast one morning would not recommend it. Order arrived with two items missing when asked was told not included despite being on menu. Waitress then said did not have the items but still charged full amount. Staff at breakfast did not accept that this was not customer service as you would expect. Lots of places nearby where you can pick breakfast up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, close to all of SoBe

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very nice design, clean. Parking is $40 for 24 hours, but...that's the neighborhood rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Miami vibe

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Love the location great experience. Rooms were clean and ready upon check in. Staff were incredibly helpful and professional