Ratings based on 1,857 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a little gem in the best part of South Beach!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location, trendy rooms, clean, rooftop pool and bar
We absolutely loved our night at this sweet little hotel. Very comfortable, staff were super friendly. Will definately return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Last time I was in Miami I thought south beach was only for people who like to party. The hotel of south beach is an excellent example for people who like to see Miami and stay away from those party animals! Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice experience with just a few issues

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Art deco originality; location; comfortable room; friendly staff; upscale pool area.
Cons: See note above.
Location: Beach; restaurants; Lincoln Road shops and theater; extensive late night entertainment. Typical beach resort - everything is right there!
Overall, a very nice hotel with a great location. 1 block from Ocean Blvd. On 8th street and Collins Ave. Easy walk to everything, but there is a bit more action from 11th to 15th streets. Parking is in a public garage 1 block away, but works well. Near many nice shopping stores, but a hike to walk to Lincoln Road. Downside - elevator was broken the first few days; housekeeping was very late first few days - like 4:30 or 5 pm; no TV channel guide in room; and, one day the fresh sheets were still quite damp. Pool is small, but very nice and inviting. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great hotel, parking lot just one block away, Pool and fitness center were very good. The best part was the staff: always gentle and helpful. A/C noisy so better keep it off at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s Was ok

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I was there Monday through Friday The elevator was not working and I was on the third floor ... That was NOT good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Prime Spot for South Beach

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Had a great time - front desk- concierge- maid service- Bar and restaurant everyone was on point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good position in South Beach

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Position and a great rooftop pool
Cons: The lift had broken down
Location: It is in the middle of South Beach
Neal, the manger, was very helpful as was Edmund, the concierge in expending from the airline our lost baggage ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, Md

Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel accomadations were great, The hotel staff was awesome and made our stay comfortable. Lissie was great at check in and made sure to put our party of four close together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Louis J, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about the staff , specially Lissie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Enjoyed the ambience, has an old classics feel, elevator was broken, had it not been for that I'd probably rated it a 5. Staff were phenomenal, all were polite, very helpful. It was great having chairs available on the beach. Walking distance to beach was short, view of the beach from rooftop pool was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Louis J, Hotel Management
Dear Kenny, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about the staff. We hope to see you again. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I got everything I was looking for in this hotel, comfort, cleanliness and convenience. I will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Louis J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. we are looking forward to see you again. Thanks