Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great boutique hotel with rooftop pool

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Classy small hotel with garden and rooftop pool between Collins Ave and Ocean Blvd. Great location away from hubbub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff very friendly and accommodating, loved the location only a block from the beach and right in the middle of all the stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great experience all the way around

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Jesse at the front desk was great I will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Very nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Overall my stay at this hotel was superb. This was my second time staying at this hotel, and the second time was just as pleasant as my first. Staff was very attentive. And the hotel is very well maintained. No Complaints. Definitely recommend this hotel when visiting South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was fantastic! Exactly what we expected. The beds were very comfortable. The room was always cleaned very well. Close to literally everything. Our uber rides never exceeded $9.00 US which was fantastic! The beach was great. We were given complimentary lounge chairs and towels. Free WiFi was a huge plus. The rooftop pool was great and the entrance lounge area was the perfect Miami vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Accessible

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Our hotel was nice, but too bad we didn’t get to stay in the main bldg. they put us in a bldg down the street and around the corner. It seems all of the black and brown ppl were in that bldg and white ppl were in the main bldg. it lets a bad taste in my mouth...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Great experience

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of the hotels on SOBE, and this is my new favorite. The service was great and the room was amazing. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by The Hotel of South Beach , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Wonderful Little Gem One Block From Beach

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect!! Love the art deco style of the hotel and surrounding hotels. Staff was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing as far as I'm concerned.
Location: One block from beach, Ocean Drive bars, restaurants, clubs, shopping district on Collins, 8th to 5th. Rent bikes to ride down to pier or wherever.
Love this hotel in South Beach!!! Enjoyable stay. Will definitely be my go-to hotel whenever I go back to Miami. Everything was perfect and what I wanted and expected for our overnight stay from the time we stepped foot on property of this art deco-styled hotel on 8th and Collins till we left on our Bahamas cruise the next day. One block from Ocean Drive, the beach, and shopping district on Collins from 8th down to 5th. Natasha had a room for us when we checked in early at 1pm. No charge for upgrade. Room was small, but quaint, and retro-styled design, which I like. Bathroom was big, with the biggest shower head I've ever seen!!! Shower experience was awesome!!! Shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion, all in the lemon verbena scent. Such a refreshing smell, just like the hotel lobby. Makeup wipes included and hair dryer and comfy bathrobes. Our room faced Collins with a window that opened out and seating area underneath window. Got a little noisy around midnight to 2am because of partyers leaving Ocean Drive bars, but it was expected. Found an authentic Cuban restaurant on 7th and Collins the next morning for breakfast and cafe con leche. Delicious!!! Also booked this hotel overnight when we returned from Bahamas cruise and Jesse gave us the same room. So kudos to Natasha, Jesse, and Rico, who took care of storing bags, for making our first stay, but not our last, in South beach a wonderful experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by The Hotel of South Beach , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel staff was amazing, bed was only a double bed and the hotel is a little noisy but all in all an incredible experience from the staff to the food. Short walk to beach and restaurants. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Afton, N.Y.

The Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Wow! Just excellent in every way. The staff was so friendly and eager to help in anyway. I would stay here again and would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Simply Put??? EXCELLENCE 5 Star*****