Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Staff was Awesome

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and staff was very friendly
Cons: Night entertainment should be added at the hotel and at the pool
Location: Great location near the beach, too bad some areas still closed or no power because of hurricane irma.
Enjoyed our stay, Very good experience for the amount of days being in Miami. Too bad hurricane Irma closed down some places to visit because no power.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect boutique hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything - the service, rooms and position of the hotel at South Beach
Cons: Very satisfied
Location: Just cross the road to the reserve which had many beach volley ball courts, cycle paths and then the beach. Shops were all around.
We received the friendliest welcome at any hotel we have stayed at. All the staff were exceptionally pleasant - the porter, reception, tourist information and bar staff. Their service was excellent. And besides that, the hotel is in an ideal situation being across the road from the reserve and South Beach. It has a really nice roof top swimming pool with sun loungers and lovely views across to the beach. There are many restaurants, shops and art deco buildings surrounding the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton FL

Funky Beach Boutique Find

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Amazing location on South Beach. Just a gem. Great staff, great weekend escape!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The Hotel of South Beach was excellent. The location is great. The staff was phenomenal. They went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay. They have a pool on the 4th floor with a view second to none. My room was super clean. I had an ocean view with a balcony that was great. Food at the hotel was delicious. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
From the outside it doesn't look like much. But the moment you walk through the doors you are welcomed and feel as you're being greeted by family. Daniel at the front desk was fantastic as was David and john helping set up night life and things to do during the day. Food was top notch the wife and I loved the tostones cups with beef inside. Drinks are done right not weak. Only downside is the hotels main picture of the pool shows it lit up nicely except the pool closes at 8pm and it's barely dark enough to enjoy that ambiance. It's a hotel that's mostly enjoyed by adults would be nice to have the pool stay open later. The hotel is excellent proximity to the beach. Will def be my go to hotel in south beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very Friendly Staff and Close to the beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Overall it was a great stay. My room was clean and housekeeping was great. I like that there was a mini bar and other amenities that were available to us for purchase in our room. The staff were super friendly and helpful! The beach is just one block away and I like that they gave us complimentary towels and beach chairs. However, I think that they should also offer us an umbrella for free as well which is not and I had to pay a fee.The pool in the rooftop is nice and the bartenders there are so friendly. They set you up with towels and bring your drinks to you. The food was good but very pricey. The elevator was out of order for half a day but I didn't mind since I was always out and about. I also liked that the hotel had self parking for a decent fee in a local parking lot which was the better option compared to the very pricey valet parking at the hotel. They should have a microwave in the room because I saw my self buying food but throwing it out later because it got cold. Over all I would recommend everyone to stay here and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

I'm going back

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was very close to the beach and there were many shopping stores and restaurants surrounding. H&M is literally across the street! The staff was very nice i especially loved David! Thank you David for your suggestions and greetings every morning. He's so eager to help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Funky Little Beachfront Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is a cool little hotel right on Ocean Drive with direct beach access. You get 2 complimentary beach chairs with towels on the beach. Also, the hotel has a rooftop pool and bar with a great view of the ocean. The rooms have funky features, including bathrooms with rain shower heads and ample closet space. The bed was comfortable with a nice variety of pillows. All service was prompt. The staff was fun and friendly. Of course, it was the off-season, so they had time to give us extra attention. This isn't a place for some quiet R&R. It's right in the heart of party central. Still, as loud as Ocean Drive is all night long, we rarely heard much noise in our rooms. More from drunk, oblivious fellow guests coming in late and not considering others as they hooted and hollered on their way to their rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 29, 2017
When we booked we booked for a king size bed but got a queen your second day I was laying in bed and saw a beg but crawl across the bed, after I calle down to the front desk they them moved us to a SMALLER room and basically told us deal with it since we booked through a third party we were not guaranteed the suit that we requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
From the staff to the location, everything was perfect. Totally exceeded our expectations!!!! 100 percent we would stay there again!!