Ratings based on 1,705 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Friendly hotel next to beach

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Very friendly staff that greet you. Rooms are small but comfortable and pool is delightful on rooftop. Next to beach with no resort fee Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great! They were amazing and location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Absolutely loved the location!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: Restaurant - tried to have breakfast but could not get service and, because we were waiting so long, decided the prices were also too high so we left
Really enjoyed The Hotel of South Beach. The location is excellent, close to restaurants, night life and the beach. Wasn't super thrilled about hauling our luggage half a block to their other rooms but the location was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Decor Pool area Staff
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location with a lovely rooftop pool area. Staff are grea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great place

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great location.. great staff ., I will be back! Great shower. Rainfall style. Convenient pool and bars within hotel . Valet parking was convenient and not too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It is my first time staying in Miami, the reception Sharon gave me a good price of a great room. Very clean and large comfortable bed. In addition, all the staffs are very helpful and friendly. Great location in south beach as well! :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Small and personal. The rooftop pool was great.
Cons: The bathrooms are very small.
Location: Great location. GREAT..... walking distance to the 24 hour Walgreens, which we had to go to at least three times.
Just left this hotel on Monday, November 20th. We will be staying here again. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. John thanks for all your help. And to the other staff member who found my credit card and license and returned it. The food is extremely good but very expensive. The best food we had this trip with the exception of Havana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Can’t say enough good things about this hotel. First time in Miami and I am so happy I stayed here. Beach, Ocean Dr, restaurants and shops just steps away. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating about our late flight. Love it and Miami Beach. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy hotel near the beach!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful, the rooms were comfy. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Girls getaway

Posted Nov 23, 2017
This was the best last minute booking ever. A block from the beach, walking distance to EVERYTHING, beautiful hotel, rooms and views. Staff was super friendly and helpful and beach staff was awesome too. I would definitely recommend The Hotel of South Beach. You won't regret it.