Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super clean and comfortable , close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel and room particularly,were very clean , nice and comfortable. Good location ,close to the beach. Staff is friendly. There was also a garden with patio furniture, which is pretty cool to have breakfast, which by the word was tasty. Reasonable and affordable prices for staying in the hotel. Fits for the couples and family vocation. We definitely liked the L hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good instead of

Posted Jul 28, 2017
So overall the hotel was pretty good . The same rooms especially very clean and updated. Hotel updated but zero facilities. Although we stayed there for 2 nights and they asked for a 300$ deposit. The hotel is not worth a 300$ deposit for sure. Also the staff in the front desk was a bit rude , snobbish and no helpful at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: location, clean, mostly friendly staff
Cons: accommodate the guest better. Most of the staff were friendly, but there was a couple rude ones.
Location: good location near the beach and a few good restaurants
Pros, the hotel is a good location, friendly staff, and clean. I just had an issue w/ the desk attendant. The first night, I realized there was a bird nest harboring on the outside of my room. The noise was very loud and I told them I needed to be moved, because the noise is unbearable. The response I received was appalling. She stated that they would not change my room or call pest control because "it is Saturday morning". I then checked and let them know there were pest control centers open on the weekends, but nothing was done. I asked to speak to the manager asap, she then states "it's Saturday and the manager is unable to discuss today b/c he is off until Monday morning." All in all I think hotel management should be more cognizant and look to rectify issues as they come present. Because of this, I wasn't able sleep for the 3 nights that i was in town, and nothing was done accommodate the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cute Art Deco boutique hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed from Mon to Sun and had a great time. The front desk girls were so friendly and helpful, the housekeeping was clean and the overall hotel was nice. Close to mid beach and a block from the free trolley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast could have been better

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Shuttle brings you right down to south beach shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel! Breakfast was yummy and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by Janeara

L hotel in midbeach is perfect

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay the staff knew sooo much about the area a wonderful place if you want local food and liquor you have the prices of Florida in general south beach is overpriced but the shuttle across the the street that runs every 15 mins only 7 mins from south beach so middle beach is the perfect place to stay. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was several unexpected fees

Posted May 3, 2017
I was expecting the hotel fees that Expedia told me about when I booked the trip! But it was more fees and $200 card hold, along with $34 dollars to park a rental car per day
5 out of 5
by Simone

Always a Pleasure

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay at this wonderful hotel very pretty and clean. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay before your cruise

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend!