Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foot injury

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Due to damaged metal bed frame, I injured my foot to the point it affected my entire stay in Miami. I cut the tip of my toe on a large piece of metal, as part of the bed frame. Management was kind enough to treat us to dinner as a result of the inconvenience, but overall, I could not wear certain footwear or walk in the sand or pool, etc, due to my injury and therefore my stay was extremely negatively affected. There were other less than satisfactory issues with the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from green bay wi

An absolute gem

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This past stay was my second time there. The location is prime. The staff is more than accommodating. The amenities are superb. You really can’t ask for more in a Miami Beach hotel. It has a resort feel and I feel refreshed after my stay. I can’t wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Classic hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Excellent staff service - especially by Miami standards. The hotel property has a cool chic vibe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent service, value in grounds ONLY

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Arrived at 3:45pm, wasn’t allowed to check in until 4pm. Check out at 10am. No sheets on bed upon arrival. Ancient elevator. Disappointing breakfast service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with friendly accommodating staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly accommodating staff close to the beach. Parking is limited to street parking or valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great Pool Cabana room

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The room was quite large and clean with an excellent view of the pool. I loved the pool and close beach access. They even gave free towels and the bar was right behind the pool area. Check in was quick and the staff was helpful with local outings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

The atmosphere were great at our arrival

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Location, staff and amenities were excellent, I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Noise from music

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Great hotel but the neighbouring hotels play very loud music. We could fell the bass in our room. Get a room as far away from the beach as you can. Then you may not be disturbed by the music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be back! Lovely Hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Super Friendly Staff! Perfect Location! Beautiful Cabana Room-overlooking the pool. The Best Pina Coladas! Highly recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay again! The Rosetta Bakery across the street is amazing as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Staff, Okay rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The staff members are extremely nice and friendly. We got serviced at the pool restaurant and the waiters were awesome. The hotel lobby is very nice.
Cons: Check in time could be a little bit earlier for people that come in on earlier flights. The bathroom had someone else's hair stuck on the walls
Location: The hotel backs up to the beach and boardwalk which is really nice. There are lots of resturants and little shops on Collins Ave
My experience with this hotel wasn't the best. We arrived to check in around 1230, one of the girls at the front desk said it shouldn't be long for our room. We came back every hour and they said our room still wasn't ready. We walked around town, went by the beach, walked on the boardwalk, ate some lunch at the resort. At 3pm we asked again and a different girl said check in was at 4pm. We were trying to get into our room a little earlier because we were meeting someone around 5 and had to get ready. Magically right at 4pm our room is ready. We asked that we have one king bed and away from the elevator. We get into our room and we have two full beds and our room is right next to the elevator. We were only staying 2 nights and we were dying to get into our room so we didn't want to have to wait for a new room. The room and sheets felt damp and the closet smelled like mildew. At at night it was hard to get sleep because the walls are paper thin. At 5-6am we heard someone talking extremely loud for over an hour, its sounded right outside our door but it was in the room next to us and happened the next night as well. And you can hear cars honking on Collins Ave late at night, so I'd recommend ear plugs to block out some of the noise.