Ratings based on 2,072 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Great service staff super friendly!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Everything was wonderful at this hotel only thing was the waiting staff at the restaurant often forgot minor things we asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

It’s a beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was only one day stay, but everything was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Luis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santiago, Chile

The beach is not so good

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The rooms are very little in comparison with other Americans hotel in south beach The beach is probably one of the worst beach of south miami, with rocks The staff at reception, not friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Very nice decor. Nice pool area. Nice beach.
Cons: The restaurant service was terrible and negatively impacted an otherwise nice stay.
The hotel staff were not particularly accommodating. Service in the hotel restaurant was terrible. Staff were confused, lacked very basic knowledge about the food, and basics like taking orders and bring food to the table, was poorly timed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from In

On the beach. Great lounge chairs with umbrellas.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Rain head shower, cozy robes. Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our property and look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots walk around near by !!!
Nice , clean , Great breakfast Great ocean view .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Oceanfront hotel, great location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The room cleanliness was lacking, lots of dust and cobwebs under bed. Ceiling fan had dust and the vents also. Smudges on bottom of floor length wall mirror. The hotel staff was friendly especially the servers at the beach. The food ordered was tasty but a little pricey. Loved the beach location and within walking distance to major attractions shopping, dining and nightlife. 2 miles from Ocean Drive. Free trolley helps travel up and down Collins Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Five stars

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Everything was exceptional. From the excellent room service to the cleanliness of the place. We had a very relaxing weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We are glad to know the staff was excellent and you enjoyed the property. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice hotel and is on beach. Was very disappointed with the gym though- very cramped and the only 2 treadmills were broke. Staff was very courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Everything was great, we loved the hotel and staff were super friendly and very helpful. Only complaint was that we waited really long before we were able to check into our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We are glad to know you enjoyed the hotel. We also appreciate the feedback given.