Ratings based on 1,996 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel, super pool and food

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Room, pool, garden, near beach, clean
Location: Great location
Excellent on everything, except for the excursion. I paid 180$ for 3 people for Tour city and boat. We only had Tour city- and did not go out from the bus as expected- because of the météo (tropical storm Emily). It's OK, it happens with météo but i was not refound more than 15$ each. That's not good customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read for a Real Review

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Near the beach
Cons: Service of restaurant staff and pool/beach staff
After researching countless hotels, we ended up booking a family vacation for three at The Palms Hotel & Spa. Needless to say, we were very disappointed with the hotel and the service for the amount that we paid. Upon check-in, we asked that a fridge be brought up to our room and it never came. The room itself is VERY small. The vanity and shower area could only fit one or two people at a time. The toilet/hand sink is also very weird/unappealing (we understand that it's eco-friendly, but it just threw the room "off"). Beach service was very slow and rude! The the pool service was slow as well! Definitely not enough servers for the amount of people that are out at the pool. Also for the price you pay, the pool and landscape should be taken better care of. We also went to the restaurant located in the hotel, Essensia, twice during our stay. The first night we went there, it was okay service. The food is WAY overpriced for what it is. You're better off getting an Uber or walking to a nearby restaurant. The second time we went to the restaurant for dinner we had HORRIBLE service, almost to the point of us walking out and just going to the Subway down the street. Needless to say, we will not be coming back or referring others to come stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel great staff close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
If you want a place to relax and get pampered, this is the place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our property and look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel is nice, expected a little more for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis,TN

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Amazingly beautiful hotel and the scenery makes it that much more beautiful The staff was friendly and rooms very clean Highly recommend this hotel to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our property and look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I enjoy my time there. I would recommend this hotel & possible if coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the property. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersy

Great time except..

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness,tropical appearance
Cons: Pool service a must.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to Lincoln Rd and Ocean Dr just 15mins.
Great time and place was everything I expected except for few issues. Checked mini bar when arrived and found empty bottle of tequila which I reported immediately and don't know if I would have been charged had I not checked it. Would have been a better experience at pool if only we had servers that would actually ask us if we needed food or beverages instead of walking around and hanging out by parrots. Not kidding. I went up to her to order and didn't have and option for how much to give for gratuity as it was already included in room charge. Other that that the place was very relaxing, beautiful tropical feel and room and other staff were great. Would go back just talk to your pool staff please. I felt like I was not even there and I only ordered once in the 4 days there and that order was on day one. Thanks for a great vacation overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate the feedback in regards our pool staff. We look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

I had a wonderful time- staff was very helpful

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was very clean, the grounds are beautiful and the staff very polite and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our property and look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

What a difference a year makes....

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was our second stay at hotel. We had two rooms, one room shower leaked and soap dispenser fell off wall. Second room we were inundated with bugs. Still no follow up from hotel on what the exterminator determined them to be? Room service completed, had to alert front desk staff. Beautiful property but extremely disappointed. Will not return and wouldn't recommend after this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington ,va

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff were very welcoming and helpful . Room was clean . I've been coming to the palms 3 years in a row and never had a disappointment. The food is good and price is reasonable . Pool never closes and close access to the beach,umbrellas, loungers , and towels were provided at no additional charge came with the daily resort fee. Staff are very quick to respond to any request . Been to faena hotel and fountaine blue but customer service here surpasses both hotels :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We are glad to know that you have been enjoying our property since 3 years ago. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our property and look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.