Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great location and very comfortable place. It is really worth the price. I would recommend it to anybody!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Penguin hotel is located in the heart of SoBe and is great for a weekend get away or a great value for vacationers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing and recommending Penguin Hotel. We are happy to hear that everything went well, and it is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Close to everything, couple minutes walk to the beach, all the restaurants, parking garage, grocery stores nearby. The room is nice and clean, and has all you need. Breakfast is fantastic with service, Staffs are nice and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing Penguin Hotel and leaving such a lovely review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time, and it is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The worst hotel to stay in Miami. It is not 3star at all!!! The smell in the room was disgusting... It is very pity that we have no chance to stay in other hotel. The breakfast quality is very poor. I have got my coffee in the dirty cup with someone’s lipstick, however the staff apologized a lot. The only thing that influence that I put 2 instead of 1 star is the staff, everyone were trying to help anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for choosing Penguin Hotel and leaving a review. We are terribly sorry that our hotel failed to meet your standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment experienced. Your comments will be reviews in order to improve future stays. Again, thank you for your time; we appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Dec 11, 2017
When I arrived at the registration desk I was totally ignored. Check in was a joke. I asked to valet park the car and paid the fee of $37.50. Two hours later my car was still parked on the street In front of the hotel. Inquiries as to when it would be parked were totally ignored. The whole staff seemed to be very disorganized and without a clue on how to run a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Penguin

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel was nice, staff overall was very good and great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing Penguin Hotel and leaving such a positive review. We are happy to hear that everything went well, and it is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, FL

Nice stay close to the action in Miami Beach

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Good air conditioning, good wifi, good tv.
Location: The Penguin is on Ocean Blvd and the President on Collins. Right where the action is. The beach is right across the street. Citi Bike close by.
Actually ended up in the Presidential on Collins Ave owned by the Penguin (or is it the other way around). There is a lot of construction along Miami Beach and some at the Penguin/President Hotels. If you are on a budget then you can't go wrong. Plus you get a free drink to start.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience. It was a true pleasure to host you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Self parking or valet parking.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice breakfast. Kind staff....but a little noisy on first floor. First room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Isabella, Thank you for choosing the Penguin Hotel and leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you had an overall good experience, liked the breakfast and the ambience. We are terribly sorry that you found the room on the first floor noisy. If you decide to stay with us again we will be happy if you reach out to us and we will assign higher floor upon availability. It was a true pleasure to host you, and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice room with welcome drink and breakfast included. Location is central and beach amenities are provided. Would visit again next time we’re in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing the President Hotel and leaving such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time, and it is very important to us. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and truly hope to get more chances serve you and your family on future visits. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel. Helpful staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Stayed only one night awaiting cruise in Miami. Room was nice. We were upgraded to ocean view which was nice but a little noisy outside at night. Staff was great. Jorge in restaurant/bar was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing the Penguin Hotel and leaving the review. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience, and it is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards