Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red

Infinity of fees.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
They charge you too much fees, valer parking is so expensive, and the rooms are nothing that big, the rooms are old fashioned, you end up paying more money than the total you pay when you booked. Will not come back to this hotel in the future when I'm visiting Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: They conserve and old art deco style
Cons: The pool is deteriorated, needs some adjustments, that if, without losing its style They would include the breakfast as part of the deal
Location: Everything, location is perfect, you can do shopping, dinner, get crazy in ocean drive, go to the beach, anything you want it
A very good hotel, close to everything, shopping, beach, ocean drive, restaurants and fun, but at the same time, private and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and beautiful outdoor area

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We loved our stay, the location next to the beach and restaurants is ideal and the pool/patio area is wonderful. The hotel rooms are comfortable and quiet but also a bit outdated, including the bathroom but it's still very decent. The food is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

Great experience

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Our trip was in June from a Wed-Sunday. Pros: Charming decor/design Excellent food at restaurant and bar Friendly and helpful staff Pool and beach amenities were great Not over crowded or too scene-y Cons: Rooms were on the smaller side Like all things in Miami food/drink was expensive and they include 18% service charge DJ on Saturday at the pool wasn't my thing Overall it was an excellent trip with few things I would change! I highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The hotel was not at all what was listed when I booked the room was nothing like it had been described! There are many hidden fees that they do not list!!! Be aware when attending this hotel, they stock your room with drinks and snacks that all need to be paid for as well as a 400$ holding fee which was ridiculous. I was not pleased
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Great hotel just wish it could have lasted forever

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, though I was only there for sleeping, the appointments of the lobby were beautiful, the bedding was great and the staff always greeted me with a smile, even at 2am!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room OK, pool and other amenities great

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Pool and common areas were very good, food was excellent! Room was a little bit spartan, but for the price on Miami Beach ($148) can't complain too much. Good overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Hotel of horror

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I've ever been in the pictures online are not what the rooms look like this hotel should be called the hotel of horror.. The front desk was horrible with their service I won't recommend anyone staying here. The rooms look like a jail cell disgusting../.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fun time!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a nice, affordable, hotel that's right on Collins avenue, a street full of nice restaurants and lots of shopping. The staff was nice besides the pool manager was just doing her job and telling me not to bring my outside food or drink to the pool are (sorry I don't want to pay $18 for a Long Island). The hotel rooms were small, although there was plenty of storage, but I barely spent time in my room.