Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Nice beach and staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice hotel but could use some updating. The staff at the hotel and beach were awesome!! Good location you are far enough north to get away from the noise of south beach but close enough to walk or drive down to it. Parking and resort fees were a little expensive. Overall a nice stay with the beach being a plus.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Skip the Raleigh Hotel Miami

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing special, old, overpriced, old beat up furniture, small room and bathroom, very expensive parking, charge us for everything, don't allow your own bottled drinks at pool. Will not book again. Not 4 stars as advertised.
4 out of 5
by Andres

Not the best Miami Beach hotel, put passable

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
First night there, they did not have along room available (which is what we booked). They moved us to a king room for 2nd and 3rd nights. Service poolside and at the beach was fine, however service in the restaurant for breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by temma

needs room update, pool area is beautiful

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
fabulous iconic pool, bar and beach. the rooms were stale and old. There are so many more updated hotels in the area , the raleigh has a great history but they need to update the rooms and improve service at the front desk. Lobby is stunning but the buck stops there , it has a bit of a haunted creepy vibe in the rooms. I am a bit disappointed . After 4 nights of the hotel they would not allow me to stay 1 hour after checkout . I had to change in a hot steamy closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice pool with outdoor dining

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Good overall boutique hotel. Service, restaurant, and pool wonderful. Unfortunately very noisy neighbors woke us up all night long. Rooms are not soundproof.
5 out of 5
by Merrily

beachfront

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location, on beach, great pool and atmosphere. on quiet side of Collins St. good for families. restaurant is very expensive but lots of choices nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience ever

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Miami experience was real good but the hotel staff was very terrible I worked with the manager when I got in I told her I wold like to pay for my Resort fee she said fine instead she held 400 of my money and never told me if I new I would never giving her my debit I would giving her my credit card instead her response was welcome to Miami wow smh I told them to stop authorizing my debit and they continued the whole time to do so the communication of the people that work their is terrible
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Rooms need to be updated. Due to age of hotel the rooms are quite small.
4 out of 5
by ernesto

Great hotel for under $200 a night

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely enjoyed our stay. Spacious room, awesome service, nice pool with bar and beach just steps away. Only negatives were that the pool was somewhat dirty and the food and parking is too pricey, but this is common in this area of Miami Beach.