Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Great location, one block away from Lincoln street.
A nice place, but some odd behavior from the staff. It seems that a client has recently left the pool area without paying their bill, which made everyone at the restaurant and pool area nervous - they asked us to sign bills BEFORE getting our drinks, which I found odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest pool in south beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
You don't go to south beach for a gorgeous room to sit in you go for the beach, pool & nightlife - the Raleigh is a chic boutique mid century hotel that kept its old charm and maintained its pride and joy - the pool. Amazing place to relax day and night - my wife and I come here often and this time brought our new baby and he loved it too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge, NJ

Miami Beach Hotel To Stay!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: I love about this hotel was its location and deal I got through expedia.
Cons: It's parking cost. The parking should be free or at least a charge of $15.00 a day.
Location: Things nearby is Zoo Miami, the beach, restaurants galore, and stores to shop.
This hotel is a great place to stay for either a week vacation or a weekend getaway. It has a wonderful pool, where you can just hang out and get sun or have some drinks. The hotel staff is very attentive to everyone. One great thing is that you have access to the beach also. It's also close to wonderful restaurants and where all the nightlife action is at. The only downside is that this hotel does not have vending machines or ice machines on each floor for snacks or cold drinks if who want to get a quick snack. Also it does not have small coffee pots in their rooms. I guess they just want you to pay extra if you ordered it. The hotel features it's art deco charm! One thing I did not like was the cost of valet parking of $42.00 a day plus a 25.00 hotel fee per day on top of that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel! Could do without the loud DJ music by the pool on the weekends though. I prefer the classic mellow vibes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Art Deco hotel reminiscent of the early 60's

Posted May 16, 2017
Terrific hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Direct access to the beach where you get chairs and umbrellas set out for you. Pool ambiance is great. Rooms are not large but comfortable. Very vintage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from db

It is not what it used to be!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Potential is still there! Staff have to be more assertive and pro active!
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Art Deco/Old Holleywood style hotel in SoBe

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Raleigh is a beautiful Art Deco hotel. We loved that is kept in the old style with some modernization in the rooms. With that said, the pool area does need updating with fresh paint and new cushions. Rooms are small but we knew that fact when booking. They accommodated us with an extra rollaway at no charge since my husbands likes to hog the entire double bed which left no room for me. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Loved that we could rent bikes from hotel. Hotel is in a great location...not to far from the hustle and bustle of lower South Beach and near Lincoln Road.
5 out of 5
by Jerrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels