Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Classic old Hollywood vibe.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The property transports you to a diffent era. Its autheniticity. You are expecting Gatsby to pull up at the front door.
The pool area is like something straight out of a Hollywood glamor movie set. It just transports you to a different era. (Many fashion photo shoots take place there, one was going on as we arrived.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel was wonderful, great location beach, food. Loved the stay and cannot wait to return. I was there for 10 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Perfect Hotel Taking Us Back to Another Era

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Raleigh was absolutely lovely. The pool was magnificent but temporaily having work done so accomodations were made at 3 near-by hotels The pool at the Delano was wonderful and very close to the Raleigh. It's a 2 minute walk to a beautiful beach where the water was warm and calm. It was a wonderful stay. And the food at the restaurant was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The wine hour sealed the deal.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hallway smelled a bit musty, and the room was a little outdated. Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay. We love the pool, but were disappointed that it was closed for renovation the second day of our stay. At the same time, we appreciate that alternative pools were provided. (Although, there was no comparison, you have the best pool by far!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Nice beach and staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice hotel but could use some updating. The staff at the hotel and beach were awesome!! Good location you are far enough north to get away from the noise of south beach but close enough to walk or drive down to it. Parking and resort fees were a little expensive. Overall a nice stay with the beach being a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience ever

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Miami experience was real good but the hotel staff was very terrible I worked with the manager when I got in I told her I wold like to pay for my Resort fee she said fine instead she held 400 of my money and never told me if I new I would never giving her my debit I would giving her my credit card instead her response was welcome to Miami wow smh I told them to stop authorizing my debit and they continued the whole time to do so the communication of the people that work their is terrible
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Rooms need to be updated. Due to age of hotel the rooms are quite small.
4 out of 5
by ernesto

Great hotel for under $200 a night

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely enjoyed our stay. Spacious room, awesome service, nice pool with bar and beach just steps away. Only negatives were that the pool was somewhat dirty and the food and parking is too pricey, but this is common in this area of Miami Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: will never go back and will never recommend
The hotel is not what it seems via internet or pictures. Outdated. Dirty rooms. No comforts. You couldn't even heat up your left over food because no microwave was available. Daily room was clean or so they say, filthy! Small rooms, outdated, condition of halls, elevators poor. Pool was dirty. I was extremely disappointed and even transferred rooms and still not satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red

Infinity of fees.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
They charge you too much fees, valer parking is so expensive, and the rooms are nothing that big, the rooms are old fashioned, you end up paying more money than the total you pay when you booked. Will not come back to this hotel in the future when I'm visiting Miami.