Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Classic old Hollywood vibe.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The property transports you to a diffent era. Its autheniticity. You are expecting Gatsby to pull up at the front door.
The pool area is like something straight out of a Hollywood glamor movie set. It just transports you to a different era. (Many fashion photo shoots take place there, one was going on as we arrived.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotels.com didn't inform us about pool maintenance

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com did not make us aware that the pool was under maintenance, and the hotel itself implied that they disclosed this. We would not have stayed at this hotel at this price had we known the pool would not be available to guests.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Good location and value for money

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for exploring Miami south beach - in easy walking distance of Lincoln Mall, Ocean Drive & the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel was wonderful, great location beach, food. Loved the stay and cannot wait to return. I was there for 10 days.
3 out of 5
by Ernesto H

Noisy Morning

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Several ceiling noises on Sunday morning
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Miami vibes always great at The Raleigh

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Perfect Hotel Taking Us Back to Another Era

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Raleigh was absolutely lovely. The pool was magnificent but temporaily having work done so accomodations were made at 3 near-by hotels The pool at the Delano was wonderful and very close to the Raleigh. It's a 2 minute walk to a beautiful beach where the water was warm and calm. It was a wonderful stay. And the food at the restaurant was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel with beach access

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We liked the location away from the busiest part of the Miami Beach area. The pool was stunning and there was beach access.
Cons: The pool was very warm -- it would benefit from further aeration (especially in August). The bed was too hard for me.
Location: There are lots of restaurants, shopping and nightlife within walking distance.
The hotel was beautiful. The pool area outstanding. Front desk staff where welcoming and very helpful. We liked the fact that there was direct beach access and they included lounge chairs on the beach for the hotel (umbrellas are extra, but well worth it in August). This hotel is a little farther from the party atmosphere of Miami Beach (which was just fine with us) but it was still within walking distance of the areas we wanted to visit. We opted not to get a car while staying there since we would just end up leaving it at the hotel. We got a room with a balcony and ocean view and glad that we did. It was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The wine hour sealed the deal.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hallway smelled a bit musty, and the room was a little outdated. Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay. We love the pool, but were disappointed that it was closed for renovation the second day of our stay. At the same time, we appreciate that alternative pools were provided. (Although, there was no comparison, you have the best pool by far!)
5 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels