Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is absolutely wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is a beautiful hotel, close to beach, and hotel staff go out of their way to provide the best customer service. You do not need to rent a car when staying at this location. I wish I would have known this parking adds up quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Beach acceas a short walk

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Front desk guy who checked me in was in a rush, rude and didn't offer any upgrades even when i inquired how much would it cost. Doorman cut me off when i was next in line and he bougjt in a whole bunch of people ahead of me..RUDE !! Asian dude who checked me in couldn't get the fine print ..when my reservation said all taxes and fees incl reaort fees...he asked me to get me a confirmation number which i had to come back and line up at the front desk, but luckliy guy named bailey was very quick in reading my reaervation and had me out in less than 5min.thx bailey Overall the rooms are small..get drenched at the pool and long walk back to the elevator. Housekeeping was terrible had to call front deak for xtra supplies..lack of english knowledge.would stick to my other fav brand ..would never ever book at any ritz properties again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

South Beach Ritz Carlton - OUTSTANDING!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Especially the staff--check-in/out, poolside service, hotel restaurant, cleaning--all gracious, efficient, and go above & beyond to serve.
Cons: Gratuitous mojitoes: Replace sparkling wine with rum for a more traditional flavor.
Location: Walking distance to souvenier and fashion shopping. Ten minute walk to Quality Meats (5-stars) and twelve minutes to Grillfish (also 5-stars)!
Staff, room, food & drink--all adhered to Ritz's high standards of service and quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vivica

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to ensure that I had a great stay; they were polite, friendly and an absolute joy to encounter. The hotel itself is very comfortable, and the beach area is outstanding. The pool was, unfortunately, inundated with children so I generally chose to avoid that area - also there is a limited amount of umbrellas at the pool for shade, while at the beach there are plenty. The only drawback was the breakfast menu - very outdated and limited. Although Bryan, the restaurant manager, was more than happy to accommodate off-menu requests. Location was perfect - plenty of choice of restaurants nearby. I don't know if this is the best hotel at South Beach, but it is very hard to find anything to complain about here!
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackout

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is well located, they have direct access to the beach, pool size is ok , room blackout is terrible you can't sleep.
5 out of 5
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels