Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is a beautiful hotel, close to beach, and hotel staff go out of their way to provide the best customer service. You do not need to rent a car when staying at this location. I wish I would have known this parking adds up quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Beach acceas a short walk

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Front desk guy who checked me in was in a rush, rude and didn't offer any upgrades even when i inquired how much would it cost. Doorman cut me off when i was next in line and he bougjt in a whole bunch of people ahead of me..RUDE !! Asian dude who checked me in couldn't get the fine print ..when my reservation said all taxes and fees incl reaort fees...he asked me to get me a confirmation number which i had to come back and line up at the front desk, but luckliy guy named bailey was very quick in reading my reaervation and had me out in less than 5min.thx bailey Overall the rooms are small..get drenched at the pool and long walk back to the elevator. Housekeeping was terrible had to call front deak for xtra supplies..lack of english knowledge.would stick to my other fav brand ..would never ever book at any ritz properties again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

South Beach Ritz Carlton - OUTSTANDING!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Especially the staff--check-in/out, poolside service, hotel restaurant, cleaning--all gracious, efficient, and go above & beyond to serve.
Cons: Gratuitous mojitoes: Replace sparkling wine with rum for a more traditional flavor.
Location: Walking distance to souvenier and fashion shopping. Ten minute walk to Quality Meats (5-stars) and twelve minutes to Grillfish (also 5-stars)!
Staff, room, food & drink--all adhered to Ritz's high standards of service and quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackout

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is well located, they have direct access to the beach, pool size is ok , room blackout is terrible you can't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel fantastic service rooms need updating

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: location, service modern
Cons: Room need updating and are a little small
Location: Great location. On the beach and Lincoln Mall Road.
The RC is located on the beach on Lincoln Mall Road so it's location is perfect for a South Beach trip. As expected from the RC, the service is fantastic. The food is fantastic and daily they have events in the lobby (e.g. Cuban Coffee gathering). The restaurants at the hotel are fantastic. They have great beach service and pool side service. The concierges are great to work with for coordinating your vacation. The rooms are of course clean but need updating. The other areas, however, are modern and have been updated. When I return to Miami South Beach I will stay at the Ritz Carlton again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Stole my Money

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed at the Ritz for one week with my husband and two kids, 3 year old and 7 month old. Was hoping to unwind and really enjoy the week as the hotel is a very nice central location and usually a name like the Ritz Carlton speaks for itself. - 2 days we got back to our room after the beach around 5-6pm to a room that had not been cleaned by housekeeping - We were told by front desk staff there is a rental charge for beach chairs and only after going and buying our own from across the street did I discover they are included in our daily resort fee - We had $2650 CASH STOLEN from our room and after speaking to loss prevention at the hotel they directed us to Marriott Claims who DID NOT REIMBURSE us! - Would I recommend this hotel, NO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms are really nice bathroom was Georgous and spacious but the room was small staff was Awesome at your beck and call it's the place to stay if your in Miami
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice, but expected more, service could be better

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Luxurious
Cons: Customer service; if you book room through third party you may receive lesser service. Unlikely I will book at this hotel again.
Location: Great location, a lot of restaurants and stores near by.
I had reserved one night. Check in was posted at 3pm by Expedia, but actually is 4pm; we decided to go to the beach and received change room access on the 2nd floor, however could not find the men's change rooms. I changed in the bathroom, we dropped our bags at the front desk, went to the beach, being told we will be get called when room is available. We received a call with room at 4:30pm; we were told our luggage will be sent to the room, however when we arrived it was not there. Also, the room we had booked via Expedia was King Bed with Ocean View, however the room had only partial ocean view; the view was largely blocked by some sort of tower. I returned to the front desk and was told that Expedia is to be blamed, that we had booked a partial ocean view room. I asked to have a different room and after a while was told there is only one suite available that nobody reserved, however it would be substantially higher rate, almost twice. I offered to pay half of that (it was already 6pm and check out was 11am next day), but they declined. The front desk did send later a bottle of Rose wine to the room as "apology". The beach access I thought was a long walk and the drink service at the beach was subpar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent staff, amenities, and location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had an excellent stay at the Ritz-Carlton in South Beach. The hotel is incredibly family friendly and the staff was fantastic. The pool had many activities, including a wild animal show and pet from professionals, as well as many other activities for kids at the Ritz Kidz facility. We were given a very nice room with a view. The food was also good at the main restaurant and the Dilido Beach Club. Location is probably the best in South Beach. We were able to walk to many attractions and restaurants, and the tours offices are very close the hotel. We will very likely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Loved the place! Amazing location right on the beach! The rooms are very comfortable with nice bathrooms. I don't think I'll stay anywhere else in south beach. Definitely recommend it!